We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th trip back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lochgilphead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kilmory Guest House
Ranked #3 of 9 Lochgilphead B&B and Inns
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4th trip back”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was my forth visit to Kilmory house and it was good to be back. I had a sharded bathroom this time and as only shared with a couple of rooms, was as good as my own. A welcome return, still great and got my baked beans with my breakfast - 5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telecomms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    16
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
18
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Spent 2 nights here on Friday and Saturday 2nd and 3rd nov
Spotlessly clean
Fabulous breakfast
Had a large twin room with en suite on the first floor
Flat screen telly with freeview
Very homely and very comfortable

Room Tip: Ask fr room number 1 on first floor it's a large en suite room with single beds , all other Roos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie2naya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was the best holiday ever. Started with a warm welcome from Rob and Barb, who gave us a bigger room then we booked, as we stayed for 2 weeks.

The room was comfortable, cleaned every day and had a big en-suite bathroom. It also had a lovely view over the loch.

Mouth watering scottish breakfast- a rating hard to get from me, because I am a vegetarian. But that was no problem for Rob and Barb (we already read that on their website, while searching for B&Bs) as they had vegeterian bacon and sausages which tasted delicious. And so did the rest of the breakfast.

After breakfast Rob and Barb always gave us nice hints where to go and what to visit, so we saw many beautiful places that were not mentioned in the guidebook.

They were so caring. Always enquired about our day, had some drugs when i was feeling bad and we were allowed to use the garden for a barbecue.

Scotland is breathtaking and Rob & Barb made our visit more valuable.
We had ther best of times.
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dentalbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Kilmory Guest House, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We are really glad that you enjoyed yourselves. You were fantastic guests and we hope that you come back and see us again. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Less inspired by Lochgilphead itself than this B&B which proved to be a very good place to stay. It would certainly make an ideal base for anyone touring around this area. Rob and Barb were extremely good B&B hosts with nothing too much trouble for us. Our room was excellent. It was well presented, clean and tidy. The breakfast was freshly cooked and set us up for the day of cycling ahead.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBakewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was an unforgettable visit; we loved Kilmory Guest House so much we ended up spending an extra night!

Barb and Rob gave us a lovely welcome, and were incredible hosts, happy to spend time giving information on the area. Our room was excellent, spotlessly clean with good quality beds and linen. Breakfast was exceptional! Cooked to order, Rob made the best scrambled eggs I've ever tasted!

I would highly recommend the beautiful Kilmory Guest House and look forward to returning there very soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We arrived after midnight due to delay on the motorway, Rob was very welcoming when we arrived, showed us around very friendly. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean with all essentials such as tea, coffee, flat screen, DVD player, fresh towels etc...

We were there for 5 nights, fantastic cooked breakfast every morning. Barb and Rob were great in helping us to plan a few day trips with some very useful tips.

All in all a lovely family run B&B, both made us feel very welcome and ensured that we had a wonderful time exploring the local area and even Glasgow.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbarr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We arrived wet and cold after cycling from Fort William on one leg of out John O'Groats to Lands End trip. We arrived to a warm welcome and were showed to our rooms with were very well equipped and clean. The owner washed and cleaned our cycling clothing which was very welcome. Breakfast was well cooked and filled us up for our next leg. A most enjoyable stay at a very good price!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taunt0n1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lochgilphead
2.2 mi away
Allt-Na-Craig
Allt-Na-Craig
#1 of 2 in Ardrishaig
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lochgair Hotel
Lochgair Hotel
#3 of 3 in Lochgilphead
77 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cairnbaan Hotel
Cairnbaan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cairnbaan
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Stonefield Castle Hotel
11.8 mi away
Anchor Hotel
Anchor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tarbert
423 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kirnan House B&B
Kirnan House B&B
#1 of 9 in Lochgilphead
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilmory Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilmory Guest House

Property: Kilmory Guest House
Address: Paterson Street, Lochgilphead PA31 8JP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Lochgilphead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lochgilphead
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Kilmory Guest House Lochgilphead, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing