We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indian and Chinese choices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coriander

Coriander
Ranked #9 of 14 Restaurants in Lochgilphead
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Indian and Chinese choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Whilst visiting Lochgilphead last week decided to have a carry out meal one night. After reading four menus decided to try Coriander. I started with (c) Peking Hot and Sour soup and was the best I had ever tasted,
For main course (i) Lamb Tikka Chilli Masala and this was very good and tasty. My wife had Chicken Satay skewers followed by Beef Curry and Fried Rice and said they were both excellent. I only waited around 10 /15 minutes for our meal. The waiter gave me a portion of free prawn crackers to add to our meal. Prices very reasonable. I especially liked the idea of getting the best of Chinese and Indian under one roof. Has a restaurant and noticed that it was BYOB which seems good.

rhodell (carry out Monday 10 Sept 2012)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rhodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    16
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Good Indian food at reasonable prices. Bring your own bottle and that makes it even better. You can buy soft drinks at the restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent curry at a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Have eaten here twice on fishing trips to Crinan. Food is excellent and fantastic value especially compared to what I pay in Edinburgh. BYOB which is not a bad thing, service was fine but food was great. After a day out fishing, it warmed me up and filled me up. Atmosphere not great but it was a Wednesday in Lochgilphead.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Docpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“OK Indian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Pretty average Indian food. No alcohol licence. Having said that, there's not a great deal of choice in Lochgilphead and it's not a bad place.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank anonym0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coriander also viewed

Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute
 
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute
 
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to Coriander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing