We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Incredible!”
other travelers have booked this property
Verandah View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Verandah View
Living room window view Chalets located just out the left of the photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Verandah View
Living room window view
Chalets located just out the left of the photo
Living room
The Chalets at low tide
Lochead Chalet No 1
Private picnic bench
Chalet Kitchen
Chalet Bedroom
Chalet Bedroom
Loch Caolisport
view from Chalet
view from Chalet
Loch Caolisport
view
view
view from Chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kyrafergu...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Incredible!”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for three nights and if you're looking for somewhere to relax, appreciate the scenery, go for walks and have fun then this is the place.
The chalet has an incredible view of the sea and a river; there's a rocky section which we spent a few hours on when it was sunny. A short drive away (or a 15 minute walk) there is a small beach where we saw two seals lying on rocks. Honestly can't get over how beautiful it was.

We had an issue with the TV when we arrived and even though it was quite late; a lady (I assume the owner) came round to help us and was extremely pleasant and helpful.

The accommodation is slightly dated however it has everything you need, the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you'd need.

We are already planning on going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The dated furniture
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjwitunes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT BREAK”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Ideal break for the workaholics (aka my husband) with no mobile and very poor wifi, I would not pay for wifi, like we did, as it was very slow and very limited - not the fault of the owners. You definitely would need a car as it is in the middle of nowhere, but with every road you took there was breathtaking views in particular when we took the "short cut" through the estate to Castle Sween. Cabin was basic but really you needed nothing else, as really all it was was a base for all the beautiful areas and towns you had to visit round about the chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery/outlook
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey2t...
Scotland, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic tranquil holiday”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The location of the chalet was beautiful and tranquil. I would recommend it to anyone who would love a quiet space, a very scenic location. The staff was very approachable.

The chalet itself was very basic. Would have loved a stronger shower though. It is very comfortable for a summer stay and I would think twice about a winter stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the chalet
Liked least: Poor shower and cleanliness of bedroom.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpencerM3
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Dream Place”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Me and the Mrs stayed here for one week for a relaxing holiday. And all I can say is WOW if you need to unwind this is the place for you. No need to comment on the location as it is just a Dream of a place to walk ,Fish and play. The chalet its self was just perfect. Had everything you need and more. Please note to take your own Bedsheets and own Towels. Also DO NOT FORGET your Pound Coins for the electric. We Used about £13.00 for one week. Note that your mobile will be no use to you here but to be honest that’s not a bad thing. The Chalet has a Pay phone which was handy. Lots of heaters in the chalet to keep you all warm. Very good shower and very friendly staff to make sure you are all ok. Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and amenities
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabby1
Lowick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility despite the weather”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited the chalet for a short break away from everything, which was exactly what we got. Unfortunately the weather was still cold and wet, which meant the on site practice golf course was not really playable and the fishing was not as pleasant as anticipated. However it always a risk at this time of year and we still enjoyed the break and were cosy in the chalet.
Lots of wildlife to see and plenty of sea trout to catch in the river, and I guess the cold put off the midges.
We look forward to visiting again when it might be warmer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieF113...
1 review
“A peaceful break in breathtaking surroundings”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The drive up told us we were staying somewhere special and our destination didn't disappoint. From the moment we arrived the peace and beauty hit us and we enjoyed it for a whole week. Lochside accomodation with only a couple of neighbours who also were seeking a quiet holiday. Our chalet was spotless and had everything we needed,and looked out onto amazing scenery. The owners were lovely, they came to check we had arrived okay and were extremely helpful with our queries on walking and fishing. We could go anywhere on the estate, and we did.. we found breathtaking views in the hills, waterfalls, an ancient cave, secluded coves.. We saw seals, herons, deer, bats, birds.. The list goes on!! For anyone seeking a peaceful holiday with nature on your doorstep, I couldn't recommend anywhere better. We also popped to Castle
Sween for the day, and highly recommend this too. It has a lovely Castle, free of charge to walk around, amazing views across The Sound of Jura, and a shop and bar/restaurant. The staff there were very friendly and helpful, even bringing a bowel of water for our 2 dogs.Oh yes.. Very pet friendly too. Our dogs could go anywhere. Beautiful, beautiful place and family. We didn't want to come home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing