We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property
House and canal - bring your own yacht!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and canal - bring your own yacht!
Welcome! Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
House and canal - bring your own yacht!
Welcome!
Hallway
Cosy lounge, woodburning stove
Splendid dining room
Spacious kitcken
range cooker gas/electric, pantry on left
curious pantry provides additional storage, plus a freezer
ring for a servant!
double bedroom, overlooking canal
double bedroom
triple bedroom
twin bedroom
downstairs bedroom, standard double
upstairs hallway
downstairs shower room, adjacent to downstairs bedroom
upstairs bath/shower room
Upstairs shower-room
entrance gates and driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
colin b
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Would recommend this property. Well equipped, lovely setting, we all had great time and will definitely book it again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Thanks for your review, its great that you all enjoyed both the house and its location. Hope to see you again,
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a m
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highlands at their best”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Cracking location to enjoy the west highlands. 5 good bedrooms great dining room and lovely front room

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenzieLon...
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We booked this house to accommodate family members attending a funeral. Notwithstanding the occasion, we were delighted with this property, which we knew from the past, having lived locally for many years. It is top quality and ideal for exploring the area. Quality fittings and very well kitted out, with the log burner an added bonus. As a family venue for a get together we will most certainly be back. Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
Thanks for your kind review, and I'm glad you were able to enjoy the house despite the sad occasion.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2017
Thanks for your kind review, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our efforts to make a comfortable holiday house. I look forward to seeing you at Cairnbaan again.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kirstyniv...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful house to retreat to”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here recently for a relaxing break away. It had everything we needed and was in a fantastic location. There was lots to do and plenty of walks. The views are stunning. The hosts are very helpful and it felt like a home from home. Can't wait to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation, beautiful location”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great family accommodation for a week away - the kids loved cycling along the canal and watching the boats go past. Perfect location
Well equipped kitchen and dining, views from upstairs bedrooms are amazing. We'll be back for another holiday soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;