We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Leven bedroom with king size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leven bedroom with king size bed
Kinlochleven - 100 years ago Kinlochleven views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Leven bedroom with king size bed
Kinlochleven - 100 years ago
Kinlochleven views
Kinlochleven 100 years ago
View of Kinlochleven - some time ago!
Leven Bathroom with bath and shower
Leven kitchen and living area
Leven kitchen and living area
Area soggiorno gufo
Camera da letto gufo
Leven kitchen with microwave, fridge, toaster, oven & hob, washer/dryer, kettle and coffee maker
Leven kitchen and living area
Area soggiorno gufo
Leven bathroom with bath and shower
Leven bedroom with twin beds
Leven bedroom with twin beds
Leven bathroom with bath and shower
Divano letto gufo
Divano letto gufo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kinlochleven, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GrandTour...
1 review
“Stylish cottage”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We enjoyed our stay there very much. The apartment is suprisingly airy with high ceilings and fully equipped. It's clean and stylish. The shop and the infocenter is nearby. We liked the maps on the walls, especially in the bathroom.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Great stuff! Many thanks indeed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marianJ71...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved this accommodation, it was perfect, lovely amenities, good sized bedroom and bathroom, much bigger than it looks we thought. Lots of thoughtful gestures from Tara, it was also the perfect place to stay to access the mountains, lots to do and see. Most of all we loved the peace!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Fabulous, thank you! So glad you had a good time. Come back soon! Cheers, Tara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Great! Glad you had a good time. You are welcome back! Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia B
1 review
“Excellent cosy cottage”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for around 4 weeks to go Mountaineering and winter climbing around Scotland. It was a great location, close to Fort William and has useful local shops. The cottage was very cosy and clean. We loved that this cottage had a nice big bath! The kitchen utensils were basic but had everything we needed. There was plenty of room for the two of us and all our equipment and we even had two extra family members stay with us in the cottage for a long weekend. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place and we will be using it again for our next trips to Scotland!

Had a gorgeous view from the lounge and bedroom windows!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Glad you had such a good time. Cheers! Tara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy A
1 review
“Our stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely week in the cottage. Perfect for 2 and nice and quiet. If you are a walker, there are some great walks on your door step. If your not, this place is a great base in the Highlands to explore. There is a co-op up the street and a chippy round the corner. It is a very well thought of cottage with the kitchen appliances etc. There was even a pint of milk waiting for us in the fridge which was a lovely touch as after our 8hour drive as a cuppa was well needed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers! Tara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H
Amersham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location, comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a mountain race starting and finishing in Kinlochleven. The location of Leven Retreat was a 4 minute walk to the start line, perfect!

The Owl retreat is spacious with everything we could ever need during a short break (oven, microwave, coffee maker, kettle, cutlery etc) and a great shower! Owl is also just opposite the village shop (Co-op) and a 2 minute walk to the pub, and under 10 to the best fish and chips I have eaten in a decade...

Tara also made the whole process really convenient. We will definitely be coming back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
I'm delighted to hear you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loloan78
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best stay of my UK trip, fantastic.”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Certainly the best stay of my trip through the UK. Outstanding scenery in the area, very pretty little village with everything you could need. Little extras were much appreciated. Very comfortable, nice outdoor area to sit in the Highlands sun and read a book.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Awww, we're touched! Thank you SO much for these lovely words! You are so welcome. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing