We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edencoille Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 10 Kinlochleven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in Eden Coille on the last night of our West Highland Way walk and after a particularly gruelling stage. Drew could not have made us more welcome and presented us with the aforementioned meringue with fruit and cream which was a total and very welcome surprise. The room was beautiful and clean with plenty of chocolate, tea, coffee, hot chocolate. The bed was very comfortable . But the piece de resistance for us was the shower room. I could not believe the array of toiletries on offer to help to pamper yourself back to feeling human again after the long walk! The breakfast was absolutely amazing and baskets of fruit left in the lounge to help yourself to for the next stage of the walk was so thoughtful. I was also really fascinated with the china collections in the lounge and dining room. This bed and breakfast totally deserves to be at number one. We didn't get to meet Elsie but Drew made us feel so at home. Thank you both for your wonderful hospitality and we will definately visit you again and reccommend you to anyone we know who is coming to your part of the world.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerBusiness, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you Lorraine for such a wonderful review and for recommending us. It was a real pleasure to take care of you and for you to say that we deserve to be at number one is high praise indeed since we really do try our level best. We are both over the moon that you had such a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the not so distant future. Kindest regards to you and yours in Edinburgh. Elsie & Drew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    47
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
34
125
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This wasn't my first time in Edencoille, so I knew what to expect. The facilities are excellent with nice rooms (although soft beds) and spotless en suite facilities. There is an abundance of tea / coffee / biscuits / sweets in each room as well as the aforementioned fruit pavlova on arrival. Breakfast is amazing with a fabulous choice of hot and cold food and fresh fruits, yoghurts, cheeses, cold meats and smoked salmon. The place is very fussy, but that is hardly a complaints. the only downside is that the welcome from the husband was less than warm, but that is a minor criticism of an otherwise great establishment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerBusiness, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review John which is very much appreciated and it is always a pleasure to see guests return to Edencoille again and to rate us a great establishment. Very much appreciated indeed and I certainly hope you come to stay with us yet again. All the very best to East Kilbride . Elsie & Drew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We (the two Toms) stayed here while hiking the West Highland Way in June 2013 and without a doubt it was one of our favorite places. . . The dessert she bought up to our room after checking in was awesome! Our morning started off with a fantastic breakfast. . .needless to say that was the best we eat the whole trip. Thank you very much Elsie and Drew for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fladland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerBusiness, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Greetings to Washington and the two Toms! It was a pleasure to take care of you both and we are so happy that you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay. It really does lift the spirits to receive such a glowing report. All the very best and please do return if you are ever in Scotland again. Warm regards. Elsie & Drew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleckheaton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed hear when walking West Highland Way. Tea and cakes when we arrived. Rooms first class. Breakfast very good indeed. Owners could not have been more helpful. The bathrooms were spectacular and all soap, shampoo etc. was provided. WiFi fully accessible and free - just brilliant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 150Gordon_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerBusiness, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Many thanks Gordon for taking the time to submit your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed all of the facilities on offer at Edencoille. We do our very best to be helpful and to ensure that everyone has a great stay. Kindest regards. Elsie & Drew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

After four long days of walking the WHW, what a joy it was to arrive at this marvellous B&B. Welcome pavlova brought up to my room within 2 minutes of arrival was a most unexpected and much appreciated gesture - reflecting the whole ethos of the place. Very friendly hosts, abundant food (including fruit and chocolates everywhere) and high standard of accommodation, as detailed below - it is a gem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kTemerity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerBusiness, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Greetings to London and it was lovely of you to describe our home as ‘a gem’ – this is so very much appreciated and it makes all of our hard work worthwhile! Thank you kindly for your comments, it really is our pleasure. Warm regards. Elsie & Drew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here on the last night of our West Highland Way walk and were amazed by the standard of the accommodation provided by Elsie and drew. We just wonder how they manage to make any money with the amount and quality of food they provide. We were stunned to see the vast array of chocolates and toiletries in our room and enjoyed the welcome fruit pavlova. The bed was extremely comfortable with a down duvet. Our friends in a family room had 4 beds in theirs so it looked a bit like a bed showroom! The breakfast was also amazing with a huge selection of fresh fruit and everything else one could possibly wish for. I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs which was delicious. My only quibble would be that the whole place was rather OTT but that's just me being picky!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerBusiness, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Greetings to Staffs and thank you Ruby for your kind comments. We try our best to ensure that every comfort is met and that our guests have access to any facility they need especially a hearty breakfast to see everyone set up for the day ahead. I hope that you visit us again if you are ever in the Kinlochleven area. Kind regards. Elsie & Drew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just back from another fantastic stay in Kinlochleven. Elsie and Drew made us so welcome.Our rooms were spotless and the food was as always fantastic.I would highly recommend a stay in the Edencoille.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irene1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerBusiness, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello Irene, it is always a pleasure to see you return to Edencoille and we hope that you come back time and time again. Thanks for your high recommendation, it is very much appreciated indeed. Warm regards. Elsie & Drew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinlochleven
0.3 mi away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
5.2 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Forest View Guest House
Forest View Guest House
#2 of 10 in Kinlochleven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Allengrange Bed & Breakfast
Allengrange Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 10 in Kinlochleven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blackwater Hostel
Blackwater Hostel
#1 of 4 in Kinlochleven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allt-na-Leven
Allt-na-Leven
#1 of 10 in Kinlochleven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edencoille Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edencoille Bed & Breakfast

Property: Edencoille Bed & Breakfast
Address: Edencoille Garbhein Road, Kinlochleven PH50 4SE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Kinlochleven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kinlochleven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elsie and Drew Robertson extend you a warm Highland Welcome when you visit Edencoille Guest House. Edencoille is a charming, family run, 4 Star guest house in an elevated position in Kinlochleven overlooking Loch Leven and set among the dramatic peaks of Glencoe and the Mamores. Elsie & Drew assure you of their personal service and attention at all times.Kinlochleven is situated on the West Highland Way and the accommodation is ideal for walkers on the Way and hill climbers alike. Edencoille has free drying facilities for outdoor gear and we offer a laundry service at a reasonable charge.Our packed lunches are renowned among the walking community along with our varied and hearty breakfast menu. Free Wi-Fi available and clients are welcome to relax and unwind in our well appointed lounge. Please note that Edencoille is a non-smoking establishment.The rooms have comfortable beds, a fabulous range of toiletries along with a foot spa, hairdryer, bathrobes and power showers. Our rooms also have LCD TVs and DVD players. There is a good choice of restaurants for an evening meal within easy walking distance of Edencoille.Kinlochleven is near stunning Glencoe, Fort William (the Outdoor Capital of the UK) and is an ideal base for exploring the West Coast of Scotland and the famous Isle of Skye. The area is perfect for hill walking, Munro bagging, fishing, climbing and wildlife watching, being the haunt of the Golden Eagle, Peregrine falcon, Red Deer, Otter and Pine Marten.We hope you stay at Edencoille when visiting Scotland and we will be pleased to help you plan your holiday.Sláinte, Elsie & Drew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Edencoille Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edencoille Bed & Breakfast Kinlochleven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing