We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinlochleven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edencoille Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 9 Kinlochleven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The quality of the rooms was the best we had experienced on our trip of West Highland Way. The bed was so comfy that I wanted to hide in it my rucksack ! Can not believe anyone has a bad word to say about the place and the breakfast was amazing. Would go back again !

Room Tip: All the rooms that I saw were of good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanneA606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerBusiness, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Jeanne, it was a real pleasure to offer you our hospitality at Edencoille and thank you kindly for your lovely review. We pride ourselves in offering comfy beds since it is essential that all of our guests have a restful night’s sleep especially when you are on the West Highland Way. Please do return – you will be welcomed with open arms. Best regards. Elsie & Drew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 345 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Edencoille, although a fairly long walk into Kinlochleven, is a beautiful spot with a terrific view and beautiful garden out front. Other reviews complain of the kitchy look and feel of the place, and, although this is true, we found it quaint and cute. Snow White and the seven dwarfs in the back garden, and figurines everywhere, with flowers on the sink and toilet.

Regardless of your view of the decor, the room was amazing - a shower with a fully closing door and lots of hot water, the best bed in the world with a pillowtop mattress, nice comforter, foot bath, hair dryer, etc.

Breakfast offered more choice than any other B&B we stayed at, with fresh fruit and a continental buffet with cheese, meats and smoked salmon. A really nice change from the full Scottish breakfasts (although this is offered as well. I remember about 6 choices for breakfast on the menu).

The hosts chatted with us at breakfast and as we were leaving, so they've obviously taken to heart some of the previous comments. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhausman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Greetings all the way to Toronto and thank you so much for the great review. It is a real pleasure to read your comments and learn that you highly recommend Edencoille. We did take the previous comments to heart since our aim is to ensure that all of our guests have a fantastic experience and leave in the morning well rested and well fed! Kindest regards. Elsie & Drew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The B&B is very well maintained although the ceramics etc. are a bit over the top, however the owner admits that she is a confirmed shopaholic therefore lots of bric-a-brac. Room was very nice with a newly remodeled bathroom with a large shower stall as well as a separate bath. Very quiet. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choices including buffett, eggs and smoked salmon as well as fruits, cereals and juices. The owners are not very hospitiable but at the end of a long day of hiking we didn't feel like engaging in a prolonged conversation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

It is always great to see such a lovely review title and we do try our best to offer our clients a relaxing stay especially at the end of a long day’s hiking. We love to please our guests and try to ensure that they have every little comfort they need. I can totally understand the avoidance of a prolonged conversation when you are tired and weary after a long day so apologies if the Scottish banter was a wee bit tiring. Drew and I certainly try our best to be hospitable, friendly and welcoming. We both hope that your West Highland Way walk was a success and we send our best wishes over the pond to North Carolina. Elsie & Drew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very welcoming hosts, clean comfortable rooms, fluffy dressing gowns after a long day's walking and an absolutely huge pack lunch that did me 2 days. Also an enormous breakfast, Fabulous.

Room Tip: the shower was a little odd in the middle of the room, but clean and serviceable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pyjamamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Greetings to Helensburgh and thank you for your review and your great comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back to experience our hospitality and breakfast/packed lunches once again. Kind regards. Elsie & Drew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I and 2 family members stayed here on second last night of the West highland way. After a long day walking it we received a warm welcome and were shown to our room. The room itself was spacious and clean. The bathroom was well stocked with Molton Brown a nice touch. The only negative about the bathroom was the shower it lacked power and after a long hard day out on the hills a bit more pressure would have been great. The breakfast was the star of the show, all my years staying in B&B's this was one of the best I’ve seen. Everything you could think of and the fresh scones were lovely. Overall a nice place value for money but could do with a better shower!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genuine_Beefeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to review Edencoille and for your comments about our facilities and breakfast. We do try our utmost to think of every single need. With regard to your comments about the shower, may I offer an explanation. All of our showers (which are Myra showers) are of the highest standard and the reason for the lack of power was due to us having no water pressure for four hours on the date of your stay. There had been a burst water pipe at the foot of the Kinlochleven viaduct and we thought that we had alerted all guests to the reason for the lack of pressure. This challenge was outwith our control but sincere apologies about the lack of communication on our part. I hope that you will visit us again if you ever return to Kinlochleven. All the best. Elsie & Drew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My Father, Uncle and myself stayed here on the last evening of our west highland way trip. What a place!! Rooms are immaculate, great TV's, best broadband service on the west highland way, unbelievable breakfast and to top it all off a pack lunch that we could barely carry full of sandwiches and snacks for the day ahead for £6; bargain!

Easily one of the best places to stay on the west highland way and a strong recommendation to anyone considering it.

Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FalkieBairn, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Hello Ross & greetings to Falkirk . Thanks so much for taking the time to submit your review and a fantastic one it is too! We really do appreciate our valued clients taking the time to post a review and for recommending Edencoille so thank you kindly. Drew and I are so pleased that we helped your West Highland Way trip end on a high. All the best. Elsie & Drew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Elsie and Drew Robertson were great hosts! Lovely room with that personal family touch. Coffee, tea and biscuits in bedroom, beautiful selection of toiletries in bathroom, and a superb breakfast selection ... what more could one ask for? I dined at their relative's restaurant in the main street and was offered a complimentary single malt after my delicious evening meal.

Room Tip: I'm sure every room will be to the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FalkieBairn, Owner at Edencoille Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear Jean, it was our pleasure to offer you our Highland hospitality and we are over the moon with your lovely comments. Thank you so much for your review about Edencoille and your meal in the restaurant. There is nothing like a single malt to round off a good day! All the very best and please do return. Elsie & Drew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinlochleven
0.3 mi away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
494 reviews
8.5 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Forest View Guest House
Forest View Guest House
#2 of 9 in Kinlochleven
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Allt-na-Leven
Allt-na-Leven
#1 of 9 in Kinlochleven
442 reviews
0.0 mi away
Allengrange Bed & Breakfast
Allengrange Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 9 in Kinlochleven
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tigh Na Cheo Guest House
Tigh Na Cheo Guest House
#4 of 9 in Kinlochleven
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edencoille Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edencoille Bed & Breakfast

Address: Edencoille Garbhein Road, Kinlochleven PH50 4SE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Kinlochleven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kinlochleven
Price Range: $160 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elsie and Drew Robertson extend you a warm Highland Welcome when you visit Edencoille Guest House. Edencoille is a charming, family run, 4 Star guest house in an elevated position in Kinlochleven overlooking Loch Leven and set among the dramatic peaks of Glencoe and the Mamores. Elsie & Drew assure you of their personal service and attention at all times.Kinlochleven is situated on the West Highland Way and the accommodation is ideal for walkers on the Way and hill climbers alike. Edencoille has free drying facilities for outdoor gear and we offer a laundry service at a reasonable charge.Our packed lunches are renowned among the walking community along with our varied and hearty breakfast menu. Free Wi-Fi available and clients are welcome to relax and unwind in our well appointed lounge. Please note that Edencoille is a non-smoking establishment.The rooms have comfortable beds, a fabulous range of toiletries along with a foot spa, hairdryer, bathrobes and power showers. Our rooms also have LCD TVs and DVD players. There is a good choice of restaurants for an evening meal within easy walking distance of Edencoille.Kinlochleven is near stunning Glencoe, Fort William (the Outdoor Capital of the UK) and is an ideal base for exploring the West Coast of Scotland and the famous Isle of Skye. The area is perfect for hill walking, Munro bagging, fishing, climbing and wildlife watching, being the haunt of the Golden Eagle, Peregrine falcon, Red Deer, Otter and Pine Marten.We hope you stay at Edencoille when visiting Scotland and we will be pleased to help you plan your holiday.Sláinte, Elsie & Drew. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edencoille Bed & Breakfast Kinlochleven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing