We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tigh Na Cheo Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tigh Na Cheo Guest House
Ranked #4 of 10 Kinlochleven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I spent one night at this guest house last week. After a twenty mile walk from Bridge of Orchy to Kinlochleven it was great to find a nice bath in our en suite bathroom. Little touches like the box of bath crystals and flags, for each nationality staying there, on the tables in the dining room illustrate how much care and attention are given to the guests. The room was lovely and our hosts really friendly and helpful. The next time that we walk the West Highland Way we will definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone visiting Kinlochleven.

Room Tip: If you're walking the West Highland Way then ask for a room with a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    54
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
45
174
18
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed here whilst on the West Highland Way. This was at the end of day 4 and on arrival I received a warm welcome and was shown to a nice well equipped room which was spotless. The big plus for me on this occasion was the bath.......luxury after a day on the Way. I should also point out that the bathroom had lots of toiletries supplied which was a nice touch including Radox for a good soak. The breakfast the next morning was excellent and the service first class and attentive. Due to my feet being unable to make the last leg of the Way I asked if I could remain there the next day until lunchtime after checking out as I couldn't get a bus till early afternoon. I was made very welcome and given the opportunity to wait in the well equipped lounge and was supplied with tea and biscuits by the staff.
To sum up I would definitely stay at this B&B again for the comfort, service and hospitality shown by the owners/staff.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends and family if staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tredegar, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I don't know about you, but I feel uncomfortable sitting in somebodys sitting room or parlour or sleeping in somebody else's bedroom when I travel, not to mention the danger of knocking over the ornaments that adorn every flat surface or wall, but that is how I feel when going 'bed and breakfast' when touring. Which is a problem when I like to stay 'local' and not travel out of my way to the nearest Holiday Inn etc. Finding a place like Tigh Na Cheo fits the bill perfectly, a guest house that is more like a mini hotel, not country cottage. The room was very tidy and very clean, as was the dining room, a neat idea is the nationality flags on the tables!. The hosts, Martin and Jaq, I found very Friendly with a good local knowledge, Breakfast was traditional and Continental, Martin cooks a mean full English!. In all I found my three day stay very pleasant, I found the hosts very amenable when asked for a packed lunch one day, I really felt that they couldn't do enough for me. I will certainly be staying there again when I visit the area.
One final plus point is that this guest house has a large family / Disabled room on the ground floor with its own access to outside and also the dining room which would suit anyone with mobility problems.

Room Tip: There is a large 'Fanily Room' on the ground floor with its own disabled access from outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed there for only one night in June 2014. Courteous hosts offering tipps for dinner and trips, pleasant and clean room, parking space in front of the house, delicious breakfast with a big variety :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Pardoux-la-Riviere, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were a group of 10 ( 8 French and 2 Brits ) Staying one night. The B&B was great, very clean and comfortable. Martin and Jacqui were great hosts and Martin delighted our French friends by being able to speak fluent French !
Excellent stay

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross24470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We really enjoyed the stay at your hotel. it was warmy and welcoming- you made us smile!! The breakfast was delicious and the idea of flags was wonderful and warmy! The room was very clean, comfortable and your guide was very helpful. You are a great staff, who made our stay perfect

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yooovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Tigh Na Cheo. Spacious room with great facilities. Hoteliers very welcoming with good knowledge of things to do in the area. Lovely views, great for walks or just chilling. Breakfast was fab!

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinlochleven
0.3 mi away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
6.4 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
5.2 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Forest View Guest House
Forest View Guest House
#2 of 10 in Kinlochleven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Allengrange Bed & Breakfast
Allengrange Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 10 in Kinlochleven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allt-na-Leven
Allt-na-Leven
#1 of 10 in Kinlochleven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh Na Cheo Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Na Cheo Guest House

Property: Tigh Na Cheo Guest House
Address: Tigh-Na-Cheo Garbhein Road, Kinlochleven PH50 4SE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Kinlochleven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kinlochleven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tigh Na Cheo Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigh Na Cheo Guest House sits in the village of Kinlochleven a few miles from Glencoe and Fort William and ideally situated to explore the West Coast of Scotland and the Islands. The areas known as the Outdoor capital of the UK suits all pastimes, walking, fishing, climbing, canoeing, golfing or just admiring the magnificent mountains and lochs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tigh Na Cheo Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Cheo Guest House Kinlochleven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing