We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tigh Na Cheo Guest House
Ranked #4 of 9 Kinlochleven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

When we arrived we were drenched having walked though a day's rain on the West Highland Way. Our hosts could not have been more friendly and helpful as we dripped all over their hall. Recently refurbished our room was the best we had stayed in whilst walking the West Highland Way.

Their were nice little touches like a welcoming chocolate on the bedroom and nice soaps and shampoos in the en suite bathroom. The drying room was excellent, everything was clean and we had a good breakfast and packed lunch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 384 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed in the small double room for one night. Everything was perfectly fine. The room was clean. We very much appreciated the bathing products and lotions offered for free. The hosts were just wonderful and breakfast service great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernadetteMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Seemed a fairly new built establishment and done very nicely. A bit on the far side of the small town in a quiet location, the rooms are large and very attractive with good plumbing. They are well set up for walkers and serve an excellent breakfast. The wife in the owner couple is especially delightful and cheery. They don't serve food or drink otherwise, but suggest the MacDonald Hotel for that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanbill16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

an absolutely great guest house,my wife was greeted with coffee and chocolatebiscuits and couldnt have been more helpful.the eleven people in our group all agreed it was a superb place to spend the evening and they couldnt do more to make our stay more pleasureable.spotless place and only two minute walk to all the pubs and eating places,totally ideal for our 4th night stay on the walk.very very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wasootch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Nice and comfortable B&B on quiet location at the outskirts of Kinlochleven. Village center only 5 minutes walk to have a good meal and a drink.
Hosts are very friendly and correct, giving advise if asked for. Breakfast very good and complete, Scottish or Continental, home cooked and very tasteful. Room, bathroom was clean and comfortable. No complaints, value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosLamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We needed a night's stay around Ben Nevis, travelling betweeen the Isle of Harris (keep it secret that Harris is a gem of a place especially for views, walks and cycling) and North Bucks and found this Guest House on Trip Advisor. It was excellent. The room we had was large (No 6) v. well appointed, exceptionally clean and with wonderful Egpytian cotton on the beds. The view of the mountain was magnificent and, as far as we could tell, all rooms had mountain views. Our hosts dealt so well with our special needs: we had called ahead of time to ask we could eat early (7.15 on a Sunday morning) and that was no trouble; and if they did veggie sausages and all was ready for us at breakfast. The coffee was v. good. With a very atractive lounge, this would be a good place to use as a basis for touring in the area - far quieter than Fort William, but you would need a car to get to a good place to eat an evening meal as there is little of any quality available at Kinlchleven, especialy if you are veggie and/or didn't like fish--and-chips.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoniRubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were in the minority, having driven instead of hiked there, but we were welcomed nonetheless! Martin was a great host, and set us up very nicely for our one evening there. The room was great - my wife loved the decor and it was a very good size for the price. They had a DVD library in their "lounge" and a little TV w/DVD player in the room built in, fun! Very clean, and breakfast was really really good, I liked the French press coffee, especially! Definitely would stay HERE in the scenic Glencoe Valley again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinlochleven
0.2 mi away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
500 reviews
5.2 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
363 reviews
6.5 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Forest View Guest House
Forest View Guest House
#2 of 9 in Kinlochleven
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Allt-na-Leven
Allt-na-Leven
#1 of 9 in Kinlochleven
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh Na Cheo Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Na Cheo Guest House

Address: Tigh-Na-Cheo Garbhein Road, Kinlochleven PH50 4SE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Kinlochleven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kinlochleven
Price Range: $75 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tigh Na Cheo Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigh Na Cheo Guest House sits in the village of Kinlochleven a few miles from Glencoe and Fort William and ideally situated to explore the West Coast of Scotland and the Islands. The areas known as the Outdoor capital of the UK suits all pastimes, walking, fishing, climbing, canoeing, golfing or just admiring the magnificent mountains and lochs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tigh Na Cheo Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Cheo Guest House Kinlochleven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing