We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West Highland Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Forest View Guest House
Ranked #2 of 9 Kinlochleven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here on our second last night of the WHW. It was a long day's walk and as soon as we cleared the track there it was right in front of us, excellent location for tired legs. Very clean and modern throughout. Great idea having DVD's for guests to watch in their rooms. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was good too. Paddy was very helpful. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 325 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

I could recommend the forest view guesthouse to anyone. The rooms are finished to a really high standard and its cleanliness is second to none.

The host Paddy is a really nice chap and he cooks a really good breakfast in the morning!

The pub round the corner serves great food and is really welcoming

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam221988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

After a tiring day walking into Kinlochleven we weren't too sure where the guesthouse was. So we asked at the tailrace inn, and to our delight Paddy our host was working there and gave us a lift round.. which was brilliant as tbh we couldnt have walked anymore.... as soon as we got through the front door i was gobsmacked at how beautiful and clean the decor was and this ran throughout the whole place. Our twin room was just lovely with a gorgeous and sparkling clean en suite shower and toilet.. the mattresses were so deep and comfortable that we decided that we would go out quickly for something to eat and come straight back and spend the evening lying on bed watching DVD's... sheer bliss... we didnt have enough time in the day to be able to make use of all the facilities that paddy provided...there was a lovely lounge with a pc for internet access.there was wifi you could access from your room.... and there is a huge selection of dvd's you can take to your room to chill out to.... if you are walking the way.. i would highly reccommend staying here.. it was the best nights sleep i had in days..this was without a doubt the best place we have seen along the way... when i come back to kinlochleven this will be the place i will be booking every time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairepm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

When I was trying to book somewhere to stay in kinlochleven I tried hotels and other B&Bs they were all booked. So we ended up booking this place. How lucky where we It was absolutely perfect rooms spotless and modern my friend had a huge blister on her foot and the manager Paddy drove her to the Drs He helped us with our bags He really was a great guy. Every single person we came in contact with in this town was so friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Me and my friend can highly recommend Forest View Guest House. It is in such a high standard in every way and also well situated in the village. The owner gave us a very warm welcome when we arrived after a long days walk in rain. Everyone that is passing by shoult try and stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sverige2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We used this b&b as a stay over on the West Highland Way

We stayed here by fate as there had been a mix up on our booking with another B&B. We were very lucky as this turned out to be a great place to stay.

Paddy had just completed an extension and the standard of finish is superb.

Great location, near pubs and eating places and right on course for the start of our next days walk.

Paddy (owner) is super helpful and accommodating.

There is a dry out shed to the rear of the property which was brilliant!

Very highly recommended and would stay again without question.

Thanks Paddy for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkiltyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

What a pleasure it was to see this B&B so close to the WHW when you enter the village. Paddy gave us a warm welcome and we experienced this B&B as one with a high standard. Everything was clean and tidy. The only minor point is that there is only one toilet with washingtable which has to be shared with the other 4 rooms on the floor. But despite this I would certainly recommand this B&B to everyone who is looking for a good place to rest after a long day walking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinlochleven
0.6 mi away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
502 reviews
9.4 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
9.2 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Allt-na-Leven
Allt-na-Leven
#1 of 9 in Kinlochleven
444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tigh Na Cheo Guest House
Tigh Na Cheo Guest House
#4 of 9 in Kinlochleven
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Allengrange Bed & Breakfast
Allengrange Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 9 in Kinlochleven
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest View Guest House

Address: 24 Wades Road, Kinlochleven PH50 4QX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Kinlochleven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kinlochleven
Price Range: $73 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished 4* Guest House Located in Kinlochleven in the Scottish Highlands, this Guest House is situated on the West Highland Way hiking route. It has traditional rooms each with flat-screen TV, Forest View is surrounded by lovely walks, fishing and mountain biking in the Mamore Mountain Range. Forest View is set midway between Glencoe and Fort William. The scenic banks of Loch Leven are 10 minutes’ walk away. Free parking is available and the world’s largest indoor ice climbing wall in The Ice Factor, which is a 10-minute walk. A DVD player with selection of DVDs, tea and coffee facilities and a hairdryer are included in each individually designed room at the Forest View. There is free Wi-Fi in all rooms, and free parking on site. A full Scottish breakfast is provided at the Forest View Guest House. A laundry service, drying room and bicycle storage are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Forest View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest View Guest House Kinlochleven, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing