We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Matchless location and views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loch Linnhe Waterfront Lodges
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have been coming here for many years,and the irresistible pull is the fabulous views and location! Over the years,improvements have been made to the properties,but they still have a 'tired' look.Bathrooms need re-grouting,kitchen utensils and crockery are 'minimal'and furniture needs up-dating to match other properties in the same price band.A huge PLUS,is the near-by hotel,Holly Tree,with its wonderful restaurant,,( which used to offer discounts to Lodge residents,)and its staff.Also hotel staff are very willing and helpful when lodge residents have problems.In spite of our criticisms,we love the place dearly,and will return,but it COULD be TOTALLY FABULOUS,with a little more attention and expenditure.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank MargaretJ98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 46 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

We chose to go to the lodges as an alternative to the usual bank holiday trip to London that we usually make. We couldn't have been more happier with our choice. The lodges are set in the most picturesque setting overlooking snow capped mountains on the edge of a sea loch. The lodges are owned by the hotel and you can use the facilities including pool, gym, restaurant and bar. The lodges have two bedrooms, a double and a twin. A fully fitted kitchen, diner and lounge with a fire and patio doors. We were lucky enough to have gone when it was Burns night and went to the hotel for a Burns dinner, this was great and our first experience of highland hospitality. We got back to our lodge and snuggled down with a brew with the lights out just watching the cars snake their way down the mountains. Would love to go back and would not hesitate in recommending this property to anyone. The staff were fabulous and really friendly and helped make our stay memorable.

Room Tip: All lodges have the same view, but choose lodges 1 - 4 for better parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We booked two lodges for a family birthday celebration. The lodges are in a beautiful location and each one had a large balcony with amazing views over LochLinnhe and the hills beyond. The accommodation is comfortable and cosy and has a nice lounge area with a large sliding patio door leading out onto the balcony with the magnificent views. There is one double and one twin bedroom, although the lodges can sleep up to five with an extra bed I think it would be a bit tight, but for four it was perfect. Kitchen area is compact and has everything you will need. We made use of the lovely swimming pool and sauna in the Holly Tree hotel which is situated right next to the lodges. Pool towels are supplied and there are lockers. Having the hotel next door is perfect for popping in for a drink. We dined in the hotel restaurant on the Saturday evening and would highly recommend it, the food was very good and was not overpriced. It seems to be popular as it was very busy. Food is also served in the bar area and also looked good. Overall we had a great weekend break and felt that the combination of staying in a lodge was complimented by having the facilities of a lovely hotel on your doorstep. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed in the Loch Linnhe waterfront Lodges for 2 nights on the 15th March until the 17th March and all i can do is say what a lovely time i had. Between the lovely comfortable lodges and the Holly Tree Hotel there was everything to hand. The hotel has a small pool wich we used and it was great fun as i was with my granddaughter, son and daughter-in-law and they really spoilt me for my birthday. We went to the restuarant on the saturday night and had a fantastic meal there was lots to choose from including seafood. I had the venison steak and it was cooked to perfection and the portion was huge i could,nt finish it. The lodges are comfortable and lovely and cosy and have everything in them including games. The view was stunning from the veranda and there was lots of walks you could do. I would recommend the lodges for a lovely break and as a focal point to go and see lots of different places. I would go back again and hope to do so

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Since seeing the hotel and lodges I had always wanted to stayed here. The location is outstanding . The lodges and hotel are on the seas edge with views accross Loch Linnhe to the snow capped mountains of the rough bounds of Moidart.

The lodges are next to the hotel in a long slightly staggered line along the very edge of the sea . They are cheek by jowl to each other . There little space outside .

The lodges are spotless , comfortable and well equipped for four adults - 2 couples perfect ! The interior is good - reasonably fresh but the outsides could do with a coat of paint , varnish and some general TLC . We paid 1/2 price for a very late impulse booking - £90 per night for two nights - thats good value for just two of us . Full price would have been poor value .

There is a large room with a good sized kitchen , kitchen table for 4 and 2 2seater couches . Cosy rather than spacious and luxurious. Windows stretch along one wall and open to a big balcony with those majestic views . Since the lodges are very close to each other privacy on the balcony is only just OK.

The bedrooms have enough space and storage and good linen . You can hear the traffic on main road very clearly in bedrooms and heavy trucks in rest of lodge .

I would stay there again tomorrow at that price ! I would stock up with food from the excellent shop in Glencoe village ( not as cheap as supermarket in Ft William but use it or lose it!) and look at that view.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bobessonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here with Canadian visitors in October for one night .We were in Lodge six and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.This is not an upmarket lodge or accompanying hotel but it is in a particularly beautiful position and the staff and food are excellent.

The views are simply outstanding and the lodges are cosy and comfortable

I would recommend the Holly Tree hotel for dinner, there is significant mention of the vibrant young team in the reviews and we found this positive feedback to be accurate.

Visit if only for the view and the haddock chowder.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here on September 20th as the Holly Tree was fully booked. We were in Lodge 1 and arrived just in time to have lunch on our veranda overlooking the beautiful Loch. The lodge was equipped with everything we needed and was very comfortable. They are a wee bit dated but we felt that it added charm to the stay. The Holly Tree restaurant was fantastic !!! great service and great food, the duck was fantastic ! The hotel staff were all really friendly and we must point out the lovely girl at the front desk for her help. The pool was very good and also the sauna took away the aches of driving real quick. The hotel and lodges were very clean and the views !!! Wow, just amazing. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveTracy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kentallen
2.3 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
909 reviews
2.2 mi away
Onich Hotel
Onich Hotel
#1 of 2 in Onich
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,251 reviews
2.7 mi away
Loch Leven Hotel
Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
720 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Lodge On The Loch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Linnhe Waterfront Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Linnhe Waterfront Lodges

Address: Kentallen; on the A828 | next to the Holly Tree Hotel, Kentallen PA38 4BY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Kentallen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kentallen
Price Range: $109 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Loch Linnhe Waterfront Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Linnhe Waterfront Lodges Scotland/Kentallen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing