We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”

The Holly Tree Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Kentallen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Excellent meal, good value for money, very friendly and polite staff, magnificent views over Loch Linnhe. Well recommended

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alistair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    113
    44
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

To celebrate a friends 30th birthday, 7 of us stayed the night at the Holly Tree and had dinner and drinks that night. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely with beautiful sea views. A few of us are seafood lovers and the Holly Tree did not disappoint! Our meal was beautiful and the many seafood options were reasonably priced with decent portion sizes. Due to the nature of our visit we were without doubt the loudest table in the restaurant but both Donald and Macarena were very accommodating and nothing we asked was an issue. All in all a brilliant night and we will all definitely return!

Helpful?
2 Thank Mrscrunchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We ate in here a few times during our stay mainly because of the kids, but the food was ok nothing to write home about. The service was very bad, the staff more interested in talking & carrying on amongst themselves than attending to customers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ukw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Whoops!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

This will be a very brief review.

Huge sign outside saying all day food.

We arrived at 10.15

Breakfast service finishes at 10.00

Lunch service starts at 12.00

We were offered a cup of tea and crisps!

We left promptly and found a brunch round the corner in Glencoe.

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmer, Alabama, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Top Shelf Restuarant”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The tables are reserved and the view is magnificent, whether you're inside or out.. We had dinner there two nights straight. We ate in the restaurant the first evening and in the bar the following night. You will see beautiful mountains in the distance and watch as the many boats and ships happen by. The sunsets are outstanding, all seen from the window view seating. The menu is great and the food is superb. It is fresh and served hot, in a very timely manner. You'll want to save room for some desert ( ice cream for me), it is out of this world. I would have to say that their service was one of the best, if not the best , of our entire trip. It's worth making a reservation and enjoying a meal there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Holly Tree Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Ballachulish, Glencoe
Ballachulish, Glencoe
 
Glencoe Village, Glencoe
Ballachulish, Glencoe
 

Been to The Holly Tree Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing