We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only other eatery in Craighouse”
Review of The Antlers

The Antlers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: New restaurant / bistro just opend on the island.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Very nice cafe and craft shop. We had soup for lunch and it was really delicious. Great location, very clean. Good tables outside with nice views. Friendly and very helpful staff. Nice choice of menu. Open from 10-4pm each day, except Friday when it opens later from 6-7 pm for fish and chips and takeaway food.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank itchyfeet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 147 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2019

We popped into this lovely place for coffee and cake while we waited for the bus to the ferry, friendly staff told us what was available and took our order and brought it out to us within minutes.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandraf516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Visiting the beautiful island of Jura stumbled on this excellent small restaurant. We just had lunch. The Cullen Skink was to die for. Cod goujons and fries light and delicious. They have some nice craft things for sale too. A very good experience

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

We took advantage of The Antlers' rare (Fridays only) evening opening, to eat here as a change from the Jura Hotel (across the road and the only other option on the island!) We had a delicious meal including lamb steak and venison, accompanied by our own wine since The Antlers does not have an alcohol licence. I would have given five stars if my dessert - shop-bought meringues with cream and raspberries - had been homemade. Otherwise no issues. Friendly and charming.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank London_UKKnitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Great spot for a coffee and a bite to eat.....along with stunning views. Coffee and bacon roll to die for

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Mark13aberdeenshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Antlers also viewed

Isle of Jura, Argyll and Bute
Isle of Jura, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to The Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing