We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“120 glorious !”
other travelers have booked this property
Balinakill Country House is a wonderful victorian country house on the west coast of Scotland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balinakill Country House is a wonderful victorian country house on the west coast of Scotland
Sunny days! Country kitchen with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Balinakill Country House is a wonderful victorian country house on the west coast of Scotland
Sunny days!
Country kitchen with wood burning stove
Victorian dining room with open fire
Upstairs drawing room with open fire
Cosy gunroom bar with wood burning stove
Four poster bedroom
1st floor bedroom
!st floor at the front
spring!
children's room
1st floor bedroom
fountain
oak room fireplace
Walled garden
View from upstairs lounge room
1st floor bathroom
Winter view
View from the hill behind Balinakill
View from Dunskeig Iron Age Fort, Clachan (1/2 hour walk from Balinakill)
Tarbert
Conservatory
Garden view
Oak panelled drawing room with open fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
13 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Clachan, Kintyre Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
era60
Largs
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“120 glorious !”
Reviewed June 8, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

A wonderful place to celebrate anything at all! In my husband's and my case it was our joint 60th birthday and the whole house welcomed us and the weekend was truly fab!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natz34
Largs, United Kingdom
1 review
“An idyllic location for a weekend away with great company, beautiful surroundings with a cosy home from home feeling.”
Reviewed June 8, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Balinakill Country House is a fantastic place to get away and relax. I totally enjoyed the experience of living in a grand house for the weekend. I was there for a in house training weekend. The dining areas are fab and the surrounding gardens are peaceful and most enjoyable. I could imagine myself, my family and friends enjoying a weekend at Balinakill for wonderful weekend away in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewed February 3, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed January 30, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Liked best: Space and grand features while homely
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed December 15, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The mix of old and new
Liked least: nothing!
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed December 8, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing