We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful light and homely sitting area with Scan Anderson stove, persian rug and leather suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful light and homely sitting area with Scan Anderson stove, persian rug and leather suite
Light, modern and clean design Amazing sunrises!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Beautiful light and homely sitting area with Scan Anderson stove, persian rug and leather suite
Light, modern and clean design
Amazing sunrises!
Lismore, home from home!
Fantastic views!
Modern well appointed kitchen with new appliances.
Shower room with low access shower tray, toilet and sink and storage unit.
Bathroom has a full size P shaped  showerbath with shower head, toilet sink and storage.
Light airy bedrooms with quality linen.
Large parking area for 3 cars, separate drive for boat storage if required and secure garage.
1 (one) well behaved dog is welcome.
Beautiful safe beaches for walking and all types of water sports minutes away from property.
Fantastic slip way 100 yds away for safe boat launching any time of day.
Newly refurbished to a high standard
The town of Campbeltown is 16 miles away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carradale, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chelseach...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

very nice and well presented house lovely area everything we wanted from our weeks holiday we would return in a heartbeat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Thanks for a great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday. You're welcome back any time. Thanks for leaving the house in great condition. A tidy guest is always a welcome guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clee10201...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage exceeded our expectations. Modern and comfortable with fantastic views. The location of Carradale is great with excellent beaches, Port Righ was our favourite. Ate and drank in the Cruben bar at the Carradale Hotel 5 mins walk. Great food, friendly atmosphere and dog friendly. We will definately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
That's a very kind review and I'm delighted you enjoyed yourself. You share our thoughts on the area. Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
1 review
“Fabulous property with great view of Arran”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A great property in excellent condition throughout with everything we needed to hand. Fantastic views of Arran.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views & Location
Liked least: No lock on one bathroom door
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Thank you Pete for that kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday and that our house was part of that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house in fantastic location”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a wonderful place, so clean, modern and welcoming. A real home from home and perfect spot. Fantastic views of some amazing Scottish scenery. Would recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2015
Thank you for writing a kind first review on our property. We hope you enjoyed our house, Carradale and the surrounding area. We're glad you visited Scotland and hope you come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing