We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carradale Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gigha Hotel(Isle of Gigha)(Great Value!)
$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyll Arms Hotel(Campbeltown)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Hotel(Tarbert)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
60
28
13
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
28
13
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersthe pubfood was amazingroad tripate herestaff were so friendlyfantastic servicea bit tiredwould stay againlovely conservatorybeautiful villagepool tablecooked to perfectiontwo sonslog burning firegreat choicethe past years
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 124 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stopped for dinner on the way home. Great choice! Menu was fantastic with loads of fresh seafood and other Scottish fair. Venison was off "as it wasn't shooting season",, eating with the seasons, brilliant. Quite a few reserved tables in the bar is a good sign. Food was great and so was service. Chatty and informal. Polish lager was amazing. Pity I was driving!
Carradale is a wonderful place and so is the hotel. So good I'm buying a house there!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottishbikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

After a verrrrrry long drive to the village from Glasgow, we popped in for drinks and a coffee in the afternoon and didn't leave till past 10pm! After a very relaxing afternoon on the deck with the papers and the kindle, we decided to stay for dinner.
Although there where quite a few 'reserved' tables we managed to dine in the lovely conservatory (just unfortunate a few unruly children running about!) We had an amazing Mediterranean Platter to start - a massive undertaking for just the two of us!, followed by seafood pasta and roasted local salmon. My salmon was very well cooked, just the right amount of chilli oil and cooling creme fraiche, and my partners pasta was also excellent (although I'm not a fan of crab personally). We were so full all we could manage after dinner was coffee and a 'few' whiskys and rums from the very well stocked bar.

Very cheery and attentive staff (even though they were very busy) with a lovely relaxed and informal feel to the place. Had a nice chat with one member of staff about where to go and what to see in the area - walks, beaches etc. We didn't stay here on this occasion as staying at a friends cottage near by but will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Lovely spot, nice hotel and bar with a a menu that blustered with potential. Service was initially reasonably but lapsed as more diners arrived to the point where most of our requests, initially overlooked, had to be repeated-the female staff did a better job than the male staff.
We had the scallops to start with which were good and followed with a seafood spaghetti but it was poor-the pasta was undercooked and starchy and loaded mainly with salmon.My friend had the fish cakes and he faired much better with the taste and quality.
Please note we didn't stay here, we only eat in the restuarant and used the bar but overall the experience didn't match cost and surroundings

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 279KevinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Having stayed here last year we dropped in for lunch on our way to Campbelltown. The staff were pleasant and approachable and dealt particularly well with a very large family group of rather unruly children - not ours!!! The food was good and fresh, indeed the fishcakes were not those on the menu but some that had just been made (salmon, sweet potato and coriander) they sounded slightly iffy to me, but were excellent. Full marks all round.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank didosdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The conservatory restaurant area just off the bar is just up from the harbour in Carradale and the menu reflects this. Food was excellent, a great choice for everyone with a good children's menu, but our two sons ate from the main menu. We had Prawn Skewers, Cold Carradale Landed Langoustines and Loch Fyne Smoked Salmon to start followed by myself having Poached Smoked Haddock with green beans, crushed new potatoes, poached egg and hollondaise and the others all having Salmon, Crab and Prawn Linguine with white wine, garlic and chilli cream. The food was delicious and we even managed to fit in a pudding each. Please eat here if you are in the area, you will not be disappointed. Service was excellent and very friendly, helpful staff, we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank AHarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews