We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for a great holiday in Angus”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Garden Cottage

Garden Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Cottage
North Lights over Kirriemuir. A photo taken by Bill Nicoll Enclosed Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Garden Cottage
North Lights over Kirriemuir. A photo taken by Bill Nicoll
Enclosed Garden
Kitchen
Lounge Area
Christmas Time at Garden Cottage
Valentine’s Day at Garden Cottage
Double Bedroom
Lounge Area
Upstairs Twin Bedroom
Lintrathen Loch
Glen Doll
Glen Doll
Bon Scott Statue
Peter Pan Statue in Kirriemuir Square
Misty Morning at Roundyhill
Summer View of the Sidlaw Hills
Winter Morning
Poem in Visitors Book
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kirriemuir, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GrandpaCh...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for a great holiday in Angus”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was really easy to find, close to our first pit stop at Glamis and then easy access to attractions in Kirriemuir, Brechin, Edzell, Forfar and the Glens. The kitchen/living room bit is small but so cosy, bright, tidy, well kept, appointed and presented and opens into a fenced garden so fine for little ones to spill out into. Bedrooms are spacious, airy and comfortable with lovely views over the garden and fields. The house was a pleasure to wake up in and get back to in the evenings. Though near a road it wasn't noisy. Attractions in Angus in general are less crowded than the Central Belt - no midgies like up West and we found some lovely little gems to visit like the Caledonian Railway, the Rocks of Solitude, Restenneth Priory and Barry Mill. I didn't want to leave! Sally made us feel very welcome and is a grand baker- you won't regret choosing her as your host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you for such a kind review & delighted to know you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you all again sometime. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage in a stunning location. Welcome package on arrival, homemade bread, shortbread and pancakes and more. Warm welcome from the owner who couldn't do more to make our stay even more amazing. Thank you so much. We will be back to visit again for sure xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you for such a kind review. It was good to meet you all and I am just delighted that you enjoyed your stay & Bonfest.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander694...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, clean, welcoming and ideal for our weekend trip to visit family”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Garden Cottage was exactly suited to our needs for a weekend visit to the area.
It was very well equipped and beautifully presented with hospitality extras.
We enjoyed our stay and we will use the accommodation again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind review & delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorna-c-6...
Dalry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pet friendly beautiful cottage”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing find. This little cottage has everything you could want and more. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt at home here, Sally the owner very kindly gave us an extremely generous welcome package, not just for us but for Chance our dog, as well as letting us know that we were welcome to contact her at anytime if we needed anything. I must also mention the bread and scones that were left for us. AMAZING!! Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful cottage. We will most definitely be back !

Lorna, Iain Ben and Jacob Cunningham and Chance (our dog)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was wonderful to meet you all, including Chance.
Hope to see you all again sometime.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimnduane...
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Pet Friendly Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this cottage so we could go and visit our family members, it was in a perfect location for us to visit and for them to visit us.

The cottage is lovely and clean and the owners were very friendly and left us a welcome pack which was very much appreciated.

We would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AineManch...
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect! Cosy cottage stay”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my family stayed at Sally's cottage for the 2nd time in just over a year. On arrival we received a lovely warm welcome from Sally. The cottage has everything you could possibly need, Sally has everything covered even down to the welcome goodies to get your stay started. Cottage is in immaculate condition and spotlessly clean. Highly recommended! Thanks Sally we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2017
Thank you for your very kind review. It was lovely to see everyone again & look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to relax.”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful cottage to have a holiday. Sally, the owner has provided everything and more to make you feel welcome. On the outskirts of Kirriemuir the birthplace of JM Barrie author of Peter Pan. Also birthplace of Bon Scott of heavy metal band AC/DC. Very close to Glamis Castle for those interested in history.
And the added bonus of being dog friendly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
Thank you for your kind review & hope you will visit again in the future.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing