We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Purgavie Farm
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kirriemuir
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Arms Hotel(Kirriemuir)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Thrums Hotel(Kirriemuir)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ivybank Lodge(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angus Hotel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge of Cally Hotel(Bridge of Cally)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
86
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscottish breakfast isb bour honeymoonevery morninglocal attractionsnew zealandbreakfast was delicioushome madegreat hospitalityat homeglen clovaa great place to staylong weekendlook forwardtop classa couple of timesfirst class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 92 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Well , this is my Sixth stay at Moira,s , as ever friendly , warm and welcoming atmosphere. Always a great pleasure to stay at the B&B , virtually like one of the family now ( lol ) . Food , room , etc , great , as always is . Nice to meet my 4 friends there , stayed for 3 days , weather was poor , but that is Scottish Weather ( sometimes lol ) , and we can,t change that !! Will i stay there again YES , soon YES . Looking forward to seeing you soon Moira , and thanks for everything again . Guys Moira is very friendly and helpful .

Room Tip: All rooms are fine
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STAG223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a well run,very comfortable B & B with the added bonus of Moira's very well cooked evening meal( better than a lot of restaurants we have eaten in!).We have a 2yr old girl who loved being able to see the chickens and horses and slept well in a proper bed for the first time.Moira is a great host and nothing is too much trouble for her,we could easily have stayed longer and will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keijof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at this wonderful B&B. The room was spacious, clean with a thoroughly equipped bathroom. Every detail was present including cotton balls and Q-tips. There was internet capability, a desk for using the laptop, chairs and a stand for our suitcase. The country decor was pleasing to the eye. After staying at numerous B&B's in England and Scotland that barely left you room to turn around, this one was lavishly large.

Breakfast was delicious with an extensive selection of granola cereals, juices, toast and a full inclusion of eggs, sausage, bacon tomatoes and mushrooms if you wanted all that. Moira was a sweet hostess who made us feel as welcome as if we were home.

The bed was comfortable with a warm quilt for the cool evening. Extra blankets were present to provide all the warmth you needed on a night where the temperature outside was in the high 40s.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dasmith1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Splendid place with spacious rooms, elegant and clean. Moira is a special person and kind.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorimirco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This was our penultimate B and B on a two week touring holiday in Scotland. After a warm welcome, we were shown to our room which was of adequate size and spotlessly clean. Moira had agreed to provide us with an evening meal. We were expecting something simple but we got a three course meal that would have done any restaurant proud. After a good night's sleep and excellent breakfast we were soon on our way to Stirling. Thanks Moira. We happily recommend this B and B to travellers who find themselves in the Glamis area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews