We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay here”
Review of The Meldrum Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Meldrum Arms
Ranked #2 of 2 Oldmeldrum B&B and Inns
Milton Keynes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont stay here”
Reviewed September 13, 2006

Very shabby, not flexible, and the manager was rude! Overall a terrible experience. We found far better places to stay in Old Meldrum.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — We refused to stay the night = thats how bad it was = but he still cashed our deposit !!!!
  • Tips/Secrets — Try anywhere else
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rmdp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnletters, General Manager at The Meldrum Arms, responded to this review, October 11, 2006
The ladies responsible for this revue booked 3 twin rooms with us. only three guests arrived at the hotel looked at the rooms available and decided not to stay with us. I believe that because their partners did not travel with them they did not intend staying at a hotel and were primarily concerned with not paying for the rooms booked. We do not ask for deposits on booking. However we do reserve the right to charge for rooms cancelled within 48 hours of arrival. In this case only half the correct charge was taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    5
    5
    27
See reviews for
3
6
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldmeldrum
4.3 mi away
Strathburn Hotel
Strathburn Hotel
#3 of 5 in Inverurie
140 reviews
5.8 mi away
Thainstone House
Thainstone House
#1 of 5 in Inverurie
619 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ardennan House Hotel
Ardennan House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Inverurie
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Macdonald Pittodrie House
Macdonald Pittodrie House
#1 of 1 in Chapel of Garioch
605 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kintore Arms Hotel
Kintore Arms Hotel
#5 of 5 in Inverurie
212 reviews
1.2 mi away
Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meldrum Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meldrum Arms

Property: The Meldrum Arms
Address: South Road, Oldmeldrum AB51 0AB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Oldmeldrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oldmeldrum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Meldrum Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small but comfortable country inn nearby the Glen Garioch Distillery in the town of Old Meldrum. Set amidst beautiful countryside. An ideal base for exploring the Aberdeenshire countryside. Shooters, fishers and golfers are made most welcome by the friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Meldrum Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Meldrum Arms Oldmeldrum, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing