We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
128
35
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
35
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmine hosthaddo housereal ales on tappub restaurantcontinental breakfastchicken marylandlovely warm welcomean extensive menubig portionslast sundaycullen skinkgreat mealhaddockfamily mealpuddingmain coursethree nights
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 178 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Our family have just returned from staying in the Redgarth,very pleasant comfortable rooms with lovely views across the countryside.Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for Stewart and his staff,a great asset to Scotlands tourist industry.If ever we tour the area again we would not hesitate to book in.Bar meals available,reasonably priced and tasty,breakfast was contiental served to your room and was more than adequate,not to mention healthy,for most peoples needs.If you are looking for a good hotel with a relaxed atmosphere,warm welcome assured then try the Redgarth we are sure you won't be disappointed.Special thanks Stewart from our girls.Drew Carmichael.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toyata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

We were flying out of Aberdeen on holiday and had originally tried to book one of the Aberdeen airport hotels for ease of access but, despite trying to book the hotel many months in advance, the oil companies have most of these block-booked in case they need to accommodate their off-shore workers.

So we looked further afield and fortuitously came across the Redgarth Hotel in Oldmeldrum which is about 15 - 20 minutes from Aberdeen airport or 30 - 35 mins during the early morning rush-hour.

Reception was in the bar, and although busy was quick and efficient. Rooms were spotlessly clean, large and decorated in quite a 'unique' but pleasing style. The views over Aberdeenshire - at least from the front of this small hotel - were magnificent.

Dinner was served in the bar and was very good indeed with a wide choice of local produce. The lamb was magnificent!

Breakfast was continental, but plenty of choice.

In the event that we had to fly from Aberdeen again which meant an overnight stay in the vicinity, we would not hesitate to stay at the Redgarth again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews