We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Redgarth
Nearby Hotels
Strathburn Hotel(Inverurie)
$133
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thainstone House(Inverurie)
$102
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Pittodrie House(Chapel of Garioch)
$156
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
123
31
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
31
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis customersgood selection of real alespub restaurantwelcoming environmentcontinental breakfastchicken marylandan extensive menupeaslast sundaycullen skinkstuffinggreat mealrooms are comfortablehaddockpuddingthree nightshigh standard
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 169 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Redgarth was a real gem. Very warm welcome, friendly and efficient staff who, despite being very busy, still had time to smile and chat to the customers. Great atmosphere and excellent food. Our room was first class, well decorated and finished off. Grand finale was a lovely breakfast with a lovely view across the countryside to the hill of Bennachie. Thanks and well done to all of the team !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turraloons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

What a wonderful and charming hotel, we stayed for one night and from the moment we arrived the host James (Stuarts son) and staff was very welcoming and helpful.

Our room had just been recently renovated and what a lovely surprise we got when we walked in. The room was beautiful - tastefully decorated, spacious, cosy, clean, fresh and had a fantastic bathroom.

Morning breakfast, our table was set up when we came down and what a lovely surprise to see the table all set up and the presentation of the breakfast was just lovely.

Overall we felt James went the extra mile for us during our stay - thank you

Room Tip: Choose the Beech Room
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOgilvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here recently and was a bit apprehensive when it was booked as it is described as an Inn & not a Hotel - could not have been more wrong - the service / rooms and food were simply brilliant - Stuart the owner is a walking information machine and is the perfect host - had the fortune of staying in one of the newly refurbished rooms and you simply could not get a better standard anywhere - my only complaint is that you cannot get a good old fashioned cooked breakfast - only option is continental which although it is healthier it is not always what you want - that is the only reason I would not award the full 5*

Room Tip: Ask for the newly refurbished rooms
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WerdnerR302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed for one night. Our host was charming from the moment I called to book. We stayed in two rooms - one for our grown up daughter and one for us. Rooms were comfortable and clean. We swapped rooms with our daughter as the double bed in "our" room was too small for us, but the twin beds were extremely comfortable and we all slept well. Our bathroom was somewhat old fashioned but plentiful hot water made for a lovely bath.
We dined at the hotel and had excellent food, well prepared and served with charm. Breakfast the next morning was delicious: a superb fruit salad followed by a vast basket of bread, toast and croissants, plus delicious ham, cheese and jams etc and very good cafetiere coffee. In no way did we miss a cooked breakfast.
Highly recommended and we would definitely recommend. Particular thanks to Stuart who is clearly on duty (and completely charming) 24 hours a day!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccajago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a great pub with a friendly landlord, well kept beers (especially the 'Island Hopping'!) and really good portions of delicious food. We were staying locally for 2 nights at another place (which recommended here as a place to eat out!) and returned the second night for the amazing 'Mixed Grill' which I watched my husband savouring the night before! A place you instantly wish was your own local.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews