We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
129
35
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
35
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mine host haddo house real ales on tap pub restaurant continental breakfast lovely warm welcome chicken maryland big portions an extensive menu last sunday cullen skink great meal haddock family meal pudding main course three nights
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 179 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised at just how good this was.
The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious, with separate entrance from the bar/dining area, and the hotel is quietly located although not far from the main road and the centre of Oldmeldrum.
Breakfast was excellent, with juice, a superb fresh fruit salad/cereals, wide selection of savoury and sweet rolls, toast, cold meat and a selection of cheeses, together with tea, coffee, etc.
At dinner time there is an extensive menu, with a few tasty specials from the Hungarian chef Miklos.
This is a well-run establishment offering high levels of customer service and is very good value for money. We would certainly return here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wdcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stayed for one night as we were attending a wedding in a nearby hotel. I am not very good at writing reviews but just cannot recommend this hotel enough. The room was absolutely pristine, very comfortable bed and the bathroom was lovely and modern with nice touches like lovely fluffy absorbent John Lewis towels! Breakfast was a particular high point if you don't want a full fry-up. You will get a [particularly warm welcome from Stewart and his other staff. We will find an excuse to go back sometime!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SNicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

Redgarth is possibly the best B&B we have ever stayed at, not only were the staff friendly, extremely helpful and really nice but the room was gorgeous and the food was superb. 5* service!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We visited this area for the 1st time and found the overnight stay at the Redgarth Inn to be relaxed , friendly and made us wish we had a similar place in our local area. Stuart was friendly, efficient and obviously very enthusiastic to ensure his customers had a great time whether staying,eating or simply enjoying a drink. The rooms were spacious and the view beautiful. Meal was best we have had for some time. Old meldrum was friendly and very clean. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rash0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Our family have just returned from staying in the Redgarth,very pleasant comfortable rooms with lovely views across the countryside.Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for Stewart and his staff,a great asset to Scotlands tourist industry.If ever we tour the area again we would not hesitate to book in.Bar meals available,reasonably priced and tasty,breakfast was contiental served to your room and was more than adequate,not to mention healthy,for most peoples needs.If you are looking for a good hotel with a relaxed atmosphere,warm welcome assured then try the Redgarth we are sure you won't be disappointed.Special thanks Stewart from our girls.Drew Carmichael.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toyata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews