We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views from a lovely cottage.”
other travelers have booked this property
Aberlour is the central cottage in the steading building with a walled courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aberlour is the central cottage in the steading building with a walled courtyard
Bluefolds Steading building with Aberlour in the centre Bluefolds Steading  in the landscape with Aberlour cottage at centre. View to Cairngorm mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Aberlour is the central cottage in the steading building with a walled courtyard
Bluefolds Steading building with Aberlour in the centre
Bluefolds Steading  in the landscape with Aberlour cottage at centre. View to Cairngorm mountains
Aberlour Lounge/Dining room from kitchen with patio doors to the courtyard
Lounge/Dining room with patio doors and multi fuel stove.
Aberlour kitchen with hob, oven, washing machine, fridge and microwave
Shower room with toilet wash basin and shower
Twin bedded room ground floor
Bedroom with double and single bed on first floor
View across Glenlivet to the Cromdale hills from Aberlour cottage
Pets welcome on Findhorn Beach - walk the dogs, build sand castles?
Bald Eagle at Huntly Falconry Centre
Bridge across the River Lossie to East Beach Lossiemouth
Ballindalloch castle in spring - home of the Macpherson-Grants for 500 years
Massed Pipe Bands marching in Dufftown or Aberlour or Tomintoul
Red Squirrel often seen at Bluefolds and around Glenlivet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glenlivet, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
carols19w
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Stunning views from a lovely cottage.”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I would say this was overall one of the most lovely cottages I've stayed in. Compact (for 4 people and 3 dogs) but clean and comfortable with amazing views and walks . Plenty of wildlife and ever changing landscapes from the patio window. Great host, very accommodating helpful and friendly . The dogs loved the freedom of the moors and fields and the cosy log burner . We loved the peace and quiet of the location. Great base to tour the Highlands. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. Delighted that you all enjoyed the cottage and the views. People often tell us that no photograph can do the view justice! As the cottage is compact, we normally recommend only 1 dog in it, but we are glad that you all enjoyed your holiday. Our larger cottages are ideal for families with 2 or more dogs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwflash
Bochum, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre W
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2018
Hi Andre

Sue and I are really pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at Bluefolds Highland Holiday Cottages in NE Scotland, it is a pleasure to share my knowledge of the area and things to do, looking forward to welcoming you back for a third visit soon.

Sláinte

Chris & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carsten T
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2018
Hi Carsten

thank you for your review (google translate below) we are please that you enjoyed your first stay enough to return and the second time around you enjoyed it again, looking forward to your third visit maybe to coincide with one of the whisky festivals.

See you again soon

Chris and Sue

(Google translation -
608/5000
An apartment in an ideal location in the Speyside. The perfect accommodation to explore the area, be it whiskey distilleries, castles and palaces, or just a base for hikes. What you must have seen is the view from the living room over the Glenlivet valley, just unbelievable. Three years ago we've been to Bluefolds Glenlivet Cottage and now in Aberlour, let's see if it will be Glendronach Cottage next time. Also, the new owner Chris is an incredibly nice host who has many tips on the area and the sights.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2018
HI Jacqueline,

We are really happy that you enjoyed the setting and the views of the cottage, as you said Aberlour cottage is for small families, maximum 4/5 persons and it is situated in a converted farm steading as part of three cottages, with Dronach and Glenlivet cottages which increase in size respectively.

We are pleased that you found our knowledge of the area and you enjoyed the suggestions we made about things to do. we would gladly welcome you and your two sons back to explore more of the wonderful surroundings and things to do.

Chris & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inge B
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Aberlour cottage and our beautiful countryside. We would love to have you to stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing