We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Braemar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ivy Cottage Guest House
Ranked #2 of 8 Braemar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for one night, and wished we could have stayed longer. We had a lovely room overlooking the garden with red squirrels! The furnishings were delightful, beds very comfy, and everywhere was exceptionally clean. Dinner was excellent. Jennifer was very friendly and welcoming host, and her home-baking was delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDRwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 158 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

We spent a very comfortable night at Ivy Cottage. A warm welcome with tea and delicious homemade cake,comfortable bed with lovely duvet and high quality bedding,a bathroom with excellent bath and shower. Dinner was cooked for us and was delicious and the portion sizes of dessert definitely over generous !
I doubt you'd find anywhere more comfortable or more welcoming .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We found Ivy Cottage easily right in the centre of Braemar - we got a warm welcome, were shown to our exceedingly comfortable room, and were swiftly provided with coffee and home made cake.

The room had everything we needed, comfy beds, and a very nice and clean bathroom.

We had dinner, which was also excellent, with hill walker sized portions. Breakfast the next day was also very good, and the sighting of a red squirrel from the dining room made for a memorable meal!

The B&B is a great base for exploring the area - it would have been great to stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolyon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Ivy Cottage during the Easter Holidays. The welcome was very warm and our rooms were beautiful. Our two children stayed in a twin room and we were across the hall in a double. Both had en-suite and decorated to a very high standard.

Breakfast was delicious, right down to the homemade potato scones! We also had dinner one night, which was also very nice and I felt the children were very well catered for. Ivy Cottage was right in the middle of town so we were also handy for eating out. We loved the wood-burning stove in the dining/living room and wished we had one at home!

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebsMcP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JulieJu2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chanteur762016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank camille s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Braemar hotels
0.3 mi away
Moorfield House Hotel
Moorfield House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Braemar
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Braemar Lodge Hotel
Braemar Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Braemar
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Invercauld Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Braemar Youth Hostel
Braemar Youth Hostel
#2 of 2 in Braemar
42 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Cottage Guest House

Address: Ivy Cottage Cluniebank Road, Braemar AB35 5ZP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Braemar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Braemar
Price Range: $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Braemar village, you can enjoy views of the village centre from the front and are within a short stroll of the shops, cafes and restaurants of this picturesque Royal Deeside tourist village. To the back is a peaceful and secluded garden, attracting an abundance of wildlife, with views of the rolling hills beyond. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ivy Cottage Guest House Braemar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing