We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, wonderful!”
Review of Pool House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pool House
Ranked #1 of 7 Poolewe B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 8, 2005

Go here for relaxing and good food - it's fantastic! The drive up to Poolewe is a long one but worth it! Peter and family make you feel so welcome, the rooms are fabulous, food fantastic, and the atmosphere relaxed! We unwound wonderfully! Reading books by the fire was fabulous! If you want to be active you can be because the scenery around is outstanding.
Can't recommend this place enough!

6  Thank Vixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 161 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2004

We first went to the Pool House in August last year, then spent Christmas last year there, and have booked for this New Year ... we love it! Peter and his family (including dog, called Scampi) make you feel like an old friend. Food and drink are wonderful, nothing's too much trouble, bedrooms and bathrooms are uniquely furnished, great views over the loch, wonderful walks (with Scampi!) around and about. Two problems ... number one, it's too far from where we live, and number two, as they only have five rooms, if too many people hear about it we'll never get in again! Otherwise, faultless.

  • Stayed: December 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Arborfieldmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HWA02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hans-Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e1l52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseonarock, Manager at Pool House, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
Thank Yvez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseonarock, Manager at Pool House, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank salvamedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poolewe
6.1 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
185 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
633 reviews
4.4 mi away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gairloch
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Poolewe Hotel
Poolewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poolewe
221 reviews
5.1 mi away
Aultbea Hotel
Aultbea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aultbea
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corriness House
Corriness House
#4 of 7 in Poolewe
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pool House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pool House

Address: Pool House Highland, Poolewe IV22 2LD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Poolewe
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Poolewe
Hotel Class:5 star — Pool House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Pool House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pool Hotel Poolewe
Pool House Poolewe, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing