We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corriness House

Corriness House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corriness House
Ranked #2 of 6 Poolewe B&B and Inns
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Lovely neat clean and tidy B&B located on main street in town with mountain view from room. The room was quite roomy, with ensuite and nice firm bed, tea and coffee in room. Delightful hostess was very helpful and check in took about 2 minutes. Breakfast was just beautiful. Great location close to Inverewe Gardens which is a must see. Looked like there was a delightful pub for evening meals but did not eat their as had already eaten. I would highly recommend Coriness House.

Room Tip: Rear rooms have view of mountains behind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
23
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Beautiful old house in lovely village and within walking distance of good food at the pub and Inverewe Gardens. We had the family room as our twin room, which was very spacious and well furnished. Good sized bathroom. Breakfasts were cereals, yoghurt and fruit, with cooked breakfast to order, served in lovely dining room. There is also some fresh homemade treat - muffins or scones (as well as homemade shortbread in the room). The drive down the road to Cove was lovely. A great place to stay in all respects.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EalingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed for one night at the end of April. Easy to find, set back from the main road (but no road noise), with plenty of parking. Room was spacious, very clean with superbly comfortable bed. Massive bathroom with good really hot shower over a bath. Breakfast was brilliant, set us up for the day. Pub is close by too although we didn't eat there it does do food. Recommend chinese takeaway in Gairloch (layby on hill seemed a popular place to eat said takeaway!).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my Dad and sister. Rooms were lovely and clean, shower was amazing and a great start to the day. Beautiful location and stunning house. Dorothy was very welcoming abs the breakfast was very tasty. Amazing value for money too, recommend highly to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regularslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was travelling by bicycle and the owners let me store my bike overnight in their garage. The B&B is close to Inverewe gardens.

The facilities were clean and modern and the hosts were friendly but not overbearing.

A pleasant place to spend a night.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank David_Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed just one night. The room was very comfortable, nicely decorated and spotless. The bathroom was very spacious and immaculate. Our host was most helpful in telling us where to go, or rather where not to go for dinner. We were provided with a great breakfast with lots of choices, the only criticism would be that we had to be at breakfast by 8.30, bit early for a holiday Sunday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We got a warm welcome and good advice on dining possibilities in the area. The breakfast was freshly prepared and of a good quality. Bathroom was clean and spacious. Good waterpressure in the shower. The bedroom appeared to be clean, yet one could spell his/her name in the dust on top of the wardrobe, and the lamps could also use a bit of cleaning. Our bedroom was nicely decorated. Good location near the shores of Loch Ewe on the A832 (no street noice to be heared in the bedrooms), with only a few minutes drive to Gairloch.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poolewe
0.0 mi away
Poolewe Hotel
Poolewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poolewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
6.0 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gairloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Aultbea Hotel
Aultbea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aultbea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
4.7 mi away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corriness House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corriness House

Property: Corriness House
Address: | Wester-Ross, Poolewe IV22 2JU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Poolewe
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Poolewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Corriness House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corriness House Poolewe, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing