We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Mckenzie
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mc Kenzie
Certificate of Excellence
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth it.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The only major chain facility in McKenzie, TN is a Best Western. Rather than stay in Paris or Jackson, I would encourage you to give this place a try. The current management has constantly made improvements and works hard to meet your needs or to address a problem. The place is clean and in decent repair. Rates are reasonable. They accept pets for reasonable fee. Beware the speed camera just north of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the back to avoid noise from the highway.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank flailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterntn, Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you very much for giving us the honor to provide you with our hospitality.

We thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful enjoyable stay and found the staff to be pleasant and helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    31
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
9
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sainte Genevieve
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

we had a terrific stay here. the beds were very comfortable, the rooms were quiet, the air conditioner would shut down when the temperature was reached and the fridge and microwave worked well. wifi was excellent, so we could do business while there and the tv had a good selection of stations

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TJSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterntn, General Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Great! Thank you for the 5 star rating, "Perfect in every way" is an outstanding compliment for us. I will let my staff know the fantastic service they delivered is not going unnoticed. We are looking forward to your speedy return. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, tn, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

affordable nice place with caring and hard working employees they will go out of the way to make sure your needs are met the breakfast is very good with a great variety of healthy food the tvs are all large flat screen

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Caleb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterntn, General Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We are glad that you had the chance to stay with us here in Mckenzie, TN. The staff here appreciate your kind comments and hope that we may have the chance to see you again here at the Best Western - Mckenzie! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stay in this hotel. It is in very small town and having very less rooma still they keep room of the hotel very clean and outside appearance is excellent. The staff is very cooperative and helpful. The breakfast was also very nice with all items. The rates are very reasonable compare to what services and accodomation in small town we are getting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kishore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterntn, General Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we strive to make each guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Not a bad little place, Staff is polite and helpful Rooms are clean and comfortable, just a little dated. They are pet friendly which good news. One draw back is the breakfast area is on the small side. Just be ready to take breakfast back to your room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterntn, General Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 731-352-1083 .

Thanks
Paul Pat
GM Best Western Mckenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western McKenzie for a period of 10 days when I was visiting my Sister who is at university in the town. It seems like most people are only in and out within a day but I stayed here for a much longer period. I have no major complaints as the room was clean, neat and tidy with all of the amenities you'd expect from a Best Western.

One gripe was that the WIFI was intermittent as I often fround it hard to connect whilst trying to work from the room. Other than that I couldn't really find a fault. Breakfast was pretty with a decent choice. Just make sure you have a car if you are visiting McKenzie as everything is miles apart.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterntn, General Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hi

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks
Paul Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckenzie TN, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Poor coffee, poor quaility shower head, poor easy chair, The TV was in good working order, the bed was OK, and the room was clean. The bathroom was clean and worked well. VERY POOR brekfest! Overall a clean place but poor value. I will look at other places and areas the next time. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterntn, Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Gary L

I appreciate you sharing the details of your recent stay at the Best Western - Mckenzie. Your specific reference to the shower head has been corrected (Has three different setting ). Thank you for expressing your thoughts, and we hope that we might have the chance in the future to redeem your confidence in our services.

Sincerely,
Paul P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mc Kenzie
17.1 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
11.0 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingdon
29 reviews
22.3 mi away
Best Western Home Place Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milan
Hampton Inn Milan
#1 of 4 in Milan
226 reviews
22.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden
15.3 mi away
Home Sweet Home Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mckenzie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mckenzie

Property: Best Western Mckenzie
Address: 16180 Highland Drive, Mc Kenzie, TN 38201-2055 (Formerly BEST WESTERN McKenzie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Mc Kenzie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mc Kenzie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mckenzie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mckenzie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mc Kenzie
Mc Kenzie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing