We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place & great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Mckenzie
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mc Kenzie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We love this place, so warm and so helpful. We felt so welcome and comfortable. There are many things to complement about Best Western. The hotel itself is beautiful, a clean and refreshing pool.
But the real draw card of this place is the service, the staff is very helpful to make sure that everything was perfect for us. From looking after our needs at the hotel to recommending places to eat in the area, they really left a great impression. can’t wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricks1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterntn, General Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you very much for your response. I am glad that you found the hotel comfortable, in a great location and the staff to be very friendly. We strive for your complete satisfaction. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 106 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, The room was very clean, fresh and comfortable. Enjoyed the continental hot breakfast had lots of choices, overall a good value for money, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting McKenzie, TN

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterntn, General Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 731-352-1083.

Thanks
Paul Pat
GM Best Western Mckenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

OK, so McKenzie is a small town of about 5,000 people and the choices are limited so I guess we are OK,here. The furnishings are average and not badly worn, but the room smelled very musty so we went to get some Frebreeze to spray on carpet, fabrics, bedding etc.
I do think the management could do a beter job of making their units smell inviting.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterntn, Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN MCKENZIE, TN for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping was reminded that their duties include such things as cleaning the room properly and frequent use of air freshener .

. Also we have brought this matter to management team and we have decided to change air freshener we use it in the guest room.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at BEST WESTERN MCKENZIE, TN . I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Person at desk checking us in was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and well kept. Everything worked like it should. Stayed three nights and enjoyed our rest every night. Had our little toy poodle with us and he was happy with our accomidations too.

Room Tip: We had room 110 toward the back and on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry42343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterntn, Manager at Best Western Mckenzie, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 731-352-1083.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Paul Pat
GM
BEST WESTERN McKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

It's a good decent place to stay to drop you college kids.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I would recommend the hotel. Very good for the great room rates and spacious with largeroom size and bathroom! We decided to go for an overstay for one day and had realy good sleep. the bed and pillow are so confortable. i would stay again and again. for the room charge I have paid. great............. great ........

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hi1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Don't expect your stay at the Best Western in McKenzie to rate as one of your all time great hotel experiences, however, the staff was nice, the rooms were clean, and the hotel is right across the street from Bob's BBQ which is out of this world. The room was cheap and although the thin walls lead to occassionally hearing a truck drive down the road I was satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunarluau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mc Kenzie
17.1 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
11 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingdon
33 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Milan
Hampton Inn Milan
#1 of 3 in Milan
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Best Western Home Place Inn
15.3 mi away
Home Sweet Home Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mckenzie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mckenzie

Address: 16180 Highland Dr, Mc Kenzie, TN 38201-2055 (Formerly BEST WESTERN McKenzie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Mc Kenzie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mc Kenzie
Price Range: $90 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mckenzie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Mckenzie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mc Kenzie
Mc Kenzie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing