We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisited with thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Airth Castle & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Airth
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Revisited with thanks”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a bit of a hiccup with a previous visit in October for our 25th Wedding Anniversary, when this came to the attention of Jerry Foster the Group General Manager, he immediately started to rectify the situation, he requested more detailed feedback which we were very happy to give. To his credit Jerry Foster offered us another nights stay, this time in the room that we should have previously stayed in.
This room (611) was of a very high standard and immaculate in every way.
We also had a massage when we were there and it was excellent and very relaxing.
I have now eaten three times in the last month in the Grill Room and on every occassion found the food to be of a very high standard and very reasonably priced, service was also very good.
Breakfast choice is also very good, although I do not eat the normal Scottish Fried Breakfast my wife did have this and she was very impressed.
I would say that the aftercare service we received was of the highest standard and I would again like to thank Jerry Foster and Fiona Dunn for rectifying previous issues we had with customer care.
Yes we had an excellent stay and very much appreciated and we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 611 is very modern and tastefully decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrandPoohbaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Airth Castle & Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your return experience at Airth Castle Hotel & Spa. I was delighted to read that your stay was exactly as you had hoped for. At the Aurora Hotel Collection we strive to achieve a high standard of customer care and I can only express how pleased I am that on your return visit we were able to thoroughly improve your opinion of Airth Castle. I have passed your kind comments on to the team and we hope to welcome you and your wife back again soon.
Kind Regards Laura Barry, PA to the CEO, Aurora Hotel Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    499
    451
    307
    278
See reviews for
406
855
29
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Highly recommended , if a little disorganised.
We booked an overnight stay with 2 half hour treatments, which were excellent one of the best massages I have ever had, the facial was good too.
The pool was hot and jacuzzi very hot and strong bubbles, needs more beds and seats.
The only thing was we were not given our fruit drink on arrival, and no fruit juice at lunch as per advertisement.
Also we were given robes and a towel excellent, but my first treatment was at 9.30 so after I used the wet facilities, next treatment not until 5.00 pm I asked for another robe , to use as the one I had was really wet, but I couldn't get one only one per customer, so I had to sit about wet for lunch and a few hours until next treatment ? Not very good.
The meal at night was mouth watering, we had steak and it was the best, nice atmosphere too.
The bed was ok a little hard for my personal choice but I slept ok

The breakfast excellent choice, and good quality, you have to order fried eggs, and they came when I was almost finished, but fresh good quality.

I would love to give this 5 stars and i hope when I visit again it has sorted the little hiccups I mentioned above and I will give 5 stars

Defiantly worth visiting and I will 100% visit again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jouls75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Airth Castle & Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
What a lovely review – thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Airth Castle Hotel & Spa. The team was delighted to read that you had a relaxing spa break. The food from the Grill Room is very good and I would highly recommend to anyone staying within the hotel. I am very pleased that you found the spa treatment and leisure facilities were a nice way to spend your day. I will pass all of your comments onto the relevant team members and we hope to welcome you both back again soon.
Kind Regards Laura Barry, PA to the CEO, Aurora Hotel Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penicuik, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute booking which turned out to be great. Hotel setting is picturesque.

We ate lunch in the bar. Was nice and chilled out.

The room was a bit tired looking but it was clean and comfy.

Dinner was definitely the best part! Only comment to make was book early if you don't like eating late. We didn't mind but by checking in at 3pm we could only get am 8pm seating.

We ordered the steak board to share...wow!!!!! The steak was like butter.

Would go back, even just for a meal.

Definitely worth a visit.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SJField1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Airth Castle & Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your experience at Airth Castle Hotel & Spa. I am delighted to read that you both had a relaxing and enjoyable stay at Airth Castle. The steaks are very good and I would recommend to anyone to try one from the Grill Menu, I will pass your kind comments on to the chef’s and the rest of the team at Airth Castle. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you both back again soon.
Kind Regards Laura Barry, PA to the CEO Aurora Hotel Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here for business. Room was located on the ground floor of the new building. The room was very dated and could do with major refurbishment.

Unsafe towel rail on entrance to bath mean't I burned my hand while getting into the shower.

I have previously stayed in the castle rooms and they were of better quality however I am sure more expensive.

Recommended as a place to lay your head however if I was opting for a romantic weekend then I wouldn't be so sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Airth Castle & Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
As you can imagine I was very disappointed to read the review of your experience at Airth Castle Hotel & Spa. At the Aurora Hotel Collection, we pride ourselves on our high standards of customer service, therefore I am extremely concerned that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns further, so that we can avoid any repetition of your experiences in the future. If this would be of interest, I can be reached on laura.barry@aurorahotelcollection.com . Kind Regards Laura Barry PA to the CEO Aurora Hotel Collection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I recently stayed at Airth Castle as part of a roadshow covering the North of England and Scotland, and this hotel has easily been the best of a number of hotels used. The staff could not do enough to make myself and the rest of the team feel not only welcomed but part of the family. Everyone was helpful, friendly and polite, and were prepared to go the extra mile to ensure everything was perfect for our event. We were extremely well looked after for the duration of our event by Stephen in the Conference Team, who was dedicated to ensuring everything ran strictly to time, and responded instantly to any change we had. The Reception Team were all great and helped with moving some room allocations. The food was exceptional, and the restaurant staff (especially Chris and Josie) were fantastic.

Some of the rooms are a little dated, but a refurbishment programme is well underway, and once this has been completed, there would be nothing to fault.

I cannot recommend this venue highly enough. Jerry Foster, the GM has a team to be proud of, and I look forward to the day I return. Thank you to all for making this such a successful event.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthiebabes76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Airth Castle & Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your experience at Airth Castle Hotel & Spa. We were very pleased that your stay was perfect and that everything went without any unnecessary stress. The team at Airth Castle will be delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass you kind thanks on to Steven for looking after you all so well. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards Laura Barry, PA to the CEO Aurora Hotel Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have just returned from an excellent Spa break. The package was great value for money. The treatments were fabulous, the spa lovely and clean, the gym very well equipped and the staff really friendly and professional.
The hotel itself was clean and friendly with good sized rooms with a fantastic shower and really comfy beds.
The food was absolutely delicious with a well balanced menu and very reasonably priced.
I can't wait to go back and am already planning my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Airth Castle & Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
What a lovely review – thank you for your kind comments regarding your spa break at Airth Castle Hotel & Spa. I was absolutely delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. The Spa breaks are a great way to thoroughly relax and enjoy all the aspects that the hotel has to offer. We hope that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards Laura Barry, PA to the CEO, Aurora Hotel Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a lovely overnight break in this hotel. vet helpful, friendly staff. Rooms a wee bit old fashioned but warm and clean. The restaurant and food were amazing! the sauna and pool were a lovely treat too. Grand hallways and sitting areas.
A lovely break.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Airth Castle & Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your experience at Airth Castle Hotel & Spa. The team will be very pleased to read that you had a lovely break and that you found the team members to be friendly and helpful. The restaurant food is very good and I am delighted that you enjoyed it. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you both back again soon.

Kind Regards Laura Barry, PA to the CEO Aurora Hotel Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airth
9.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
750 reviews
5.0 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
11.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
3.4 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
554 reviews
7.0 mi away
Broomhall Castle
Broomhall Castle
#1 of 1 in Menstrie
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airth Castle & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airth Castle & Hotel

Property: Airth Castle & Hotel
Address: Airth Castle Estate A905, Airth FK2 8JF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Airth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Airth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airth Castle & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Airth Castle & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airth Castle Hotel Airth
Airth Castle And Hotel
Castle Airth
Castle Hotel Airth
Airth Castle & Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing