We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveler rating
614
226
43
17
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
614
226
43
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery stayed here family wedding attending a wedding nearby all you can eat room was spotless perfect stay good nights sleep plenty of parking comfortable beds night's sleep reception staff breakfast was excellent family room night stay train station cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 919 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Stayed here on 26th May after a family wedding-let us check in early as we had to get changed-nothing was too much bother-all staff very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. Room very well appointed-really comfy bed. Breakfast next day was very good and again staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyS757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Very disappointed bed was a saggy old standard double bed . The base squeezed every time you moved . Have used other premier inns and the beds have been very comfortable and not your standard double bed size .

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank moragg324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Hello there, thanks for taking the time to review our Livingston (Bathgate) hotel. I'm very sorry to hear of the issues you had with bed quality. I can imagine this left you feeling very let down, especially as you hadn't experienced this before.

With issues such as these, we'd always encourage speaking with a member of staff as this would give them the chance to put things right and will hopefully help improve your visit. However, we can appreciate this isn't always possible so thanks for bringing it to our attention.

Just so you know, I've now passed your comments to the hotels management team so they can look in to what improvements can be made. We wouldn't want an issue like to to continue so the beds will be inspected. We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up.

If you'd like to discuss this further, please do so with our Guest Relations team. You can reach them by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1).

We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up.

Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Judging by other reviews I guess we got a very dated room last night. The bathroom had a very stale smell and awful mark on the ceiling, the shower was also dirty. My daughter had another room and said hers was much better. Had I been staying longer I would’ve asked to change rooms but it was only 1 night as had a wedding at The Vu.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LovingGumbet6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We were attending a wedding at the vue in bathgate so this premier inn was ideally situated only 5 mins in a taxi. The room was spotlessly clean and staff are really helpful. The buffet breakfast in the morning was also great.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank angicarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews