We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edingburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Certificate of Excellence
Torrevieja
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Edingburgh”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The directions for this hotel states that the hotel is just off a roundabout and a little way along the road on the right! It isn't....it's on the left! Apart from that ( and the weather!!) the hotel and staff were very good!



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginetteadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Ginetteadey

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am sorry that the directions you had were incorrect, you are right, we are on the left just off the roundabout. There is another roundabout further down our road that if travelling from we are on the right so this may be where the confusion has been.

I am glad that you found the hotel and the team to your liking and I have passed these comments on to all team members.

Kind regards

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    176
    27
    12
    7
See reviews for
264
198
21
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Arrived late evening and greeted by a lovely friendly Lady, what a warm welcome! Our room was on the top floor, the lift and corridors were immaculate and had that lovely Premier Inn smell. We had a twin room overlooking the front car park. the room was absolutely spotless. Stayed two nights and didn't hear a peep from other guests or traffic. I wish I could get some of their pillows :)
Would definitely recommend.
A great place to stay to visit the Falkirk Wheel and the Kelpies. Good road links, good shopping centre nearby.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd (top) floor over the main entrance and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Sally O

Wow! What a fantastic review, thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. The team and I are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay and found the room clean, comfortable and quiet.

Our beds and pillows are very snuggly and you can purchase similar pillows from Amazon if you like them.

I really hope we see you again soon at Livingston Bathgate and thanks again for this lovely review.

Kind regards

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were at a wedding and wanted accommodation close to the venue. Room was nice and cool when we arrived and we slept well. We arrived after midnight and left the following day after checkout. 12 noon checkout was great. Room was average.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 142Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear 142Fiona

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased that you slept well and that you enjoyed our 12pm check out, it does allow for a longer lie in.

Im sorry you found the room average, we do have high standards for cleanliness comfort and if you have any suggestions on how to improve our rooms please do let us know.

Kind regards

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very friendly staff who were able to recommend local takeaways/restaurants and also some tourist activities for me and my girlfriend. Really nice room with good amenities. Have to admit though that this particular hotel's proximity to Edinburgh was not ideal and was only manageable because I had brought the car with me. If you have a car though, it is definitely manageable. I've stayed with Premier Inn in the past, will definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Conor T

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am really pleased to see the team were helpful and that you found the room nice.

We are just a short walk or taxi ride from Bathgate train station so if you stay with us again please just ask our reception team to direct you, this train station has regular trains to and from Edinburgh which would save you having to take the car.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkintilloch
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good accommodation at the hotel. Clean, well maintained and good environment. Rooms were superb. Ease of access to the car park. Close eating facitlites. Staff very friendly. Would highly recommend staying thtis accommdaotion.





  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Willie C

Thank you so much for this brilliant review, myself and the team appreciate the lovely feedback and the 5 stars.

I am pleased you found the team friendly and your room clean, we do have high standards and its reassuring to know that you found this to be the case.

Thank you again and I hope we see you again soon at Livingston Bathgate Premier Inn.

Kind regards

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very friendly staff great night sleep very good breakfast so quiet you couldn't hear the trains or the motorway traffic. Staff were so helpful, organised taxis for our trip to the wedding reception, gave us directions helped us to our room. Fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear David M

Thank you so much for this lovely review.

Im glad that you had a quiet and comfortable stay with us after attending a wedding and that you enjoyed your breakfast the next morning. Hopefuly it set you up for the day.

The team do strive to be as helpful and friendly as they can and I am really happy you found this to be the case as is the team, they really appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

Thanks again,

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Staff were very helpful and efficient, our room was nice, clean and comfortable. Didn't hear any noise during the night, was a nice relaxing stay. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice and freshly cooked to order.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Debra R

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

We do appreciate the feedback and the team are so pleased that you found them helpful and efficient.

The rooms are cleaned to a high standard and I am happy you found this to be the case during your stay and that you enjoyed our All You Can Eat breakfast, it is really yummy and I hope it set you up for the day.

I do hope we will see you again soon at Livingston Bathgate Premier Inn and thanks again for the review.

Kind regards

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathgate
2.8 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
51 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
292 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
523 reviews
3.9 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
11.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
Address: Starlaw Road | Bathgate Farm Steadings, Bathgate EH47 7BW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Bathgate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) hotel is located within easy reach of the M8 motorway, only 25 minutes from the centre of Edinburgh, 30 minutes to the centre of Glasgow, 10 minutes to the centre of Livingston and 20 minutes to Edinburgh International Airport. It's perfect for both business and leisure guests. For business the hotel is near to Houston Industrial Estate, Fairway Business Park and Kirkton Campus. Local attractions include shopping at the Centre Designer outlet, Beecraigs Country Park and Linlithgow Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Bathgate
Holiday Inn Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing