We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, wonderful staff and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

easily accessible by car with ample free parking, this hotel is a real gem. the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable and have everything you need for a short stay. Great, all you can eat breakfast cooked to order was worth every penny. Excellent value and quality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SK529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, General Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

The team at The Premier Inn Livingston Bathgate are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 748 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

If your visiting edinburgh this hotel is ideal for commuting from. Catch the train into edinburgh and at the same time know your staying in a well maintained, clean hotel with exceptionally friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieP269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Dear JulieP269,

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn, Its great to hear that you found our hotel to be so clean and well maintained.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,

John Boswell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I rate this hotel highly. The staff and facilities were excellent. It is nice to feel that the staff are dedicated to looking after customers - nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was excellent. Our stay was good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chilebobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

The morning of our stay I received a call enquiring what time we were arriving, this concerned me automatically thinking we had been double booked or something similar! Pulled up and the exterior was a bit disappointing, we had just returned from being abroad and we were looking forward to a rest. Checked in with ease, enquired as to why the phone call, was told just a courtesy call...nice touch! Room was same as usual only without a bath, shower was great though! Ate at the toby carvery next door which was fantastic! Popped along the road to the large tesco (5 mins max). ate breakfast in the dedicated breakfast room which was nice with costa coffee and food cooked to order. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Used the train into the city, took 20 mins and was only £12.80 for 2 ads and 2 children. Train station has free parking and a few minutes drive from the hotel. Overall great night

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateBailey1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean furnished rooms and great value for money.
The only downside was the location with no local services, shops etc within walking distance.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I normally stay in Edinburgh but as the festival is on I decided to stay further out. A simple 25 min train ride and what a nice surprise! From a distance it doesn't look up to much but it was clean and uptogether and the rooms were exactly what I'm used to in the heart of the city. It's delightlfully great value and the staff were very polite. Appreciate as this is a hotel chain you know what you get - but I've stayed in more tired premier Inns and expected this to be one of them, but it wasnt - it was quiet and restful stay. I'll certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Staff warm and friendly, hotel clean and fresh. Breakfast substantial, facilities at reception when arriving back from our event were of a good standard, vending machine well stocked and reception staff pleasant


  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoodleDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathgate
1 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
274 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
67 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
569 reviews
3.9 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel

Address: Starlaw Road | Bathgate Farm Steadings, Bathgate EH47 7BW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Bathgate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) hotel is located within easy reach of the M8 motorway, only 25 minutes from the centre of Edinburgh, 30 minutes to the centre of Glasgow, 10 minutes to the centre of Livingston and 20 minutes to Edinburgh International Airport. It's perfect for both business and leisure guests. For business the hotel is near to Houston Industrial Estate, Fairway Business Park and Kirkton Campus. Local attractions include shopping at the Centre Designer outlet, Beecraigs Country Park and Linlithgow Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Bathgate
Holiday Inn Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing