We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome, excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I've stayed here a number of times and always find the staff particularly helpful and welcoming. Breakfast is freshly cooked for you, exactly what you want and how ever much you ask for. Rooms are standard premier inn. Next door is the Toby Carvery (under £8 if seated before 7pm), which is a blessing as there's precious little else to do around here! Ample free parking, and if you don't fancy the Toby Carvery they'll even order in a take-away for you at reception.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandLillyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 748 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Premier Inn Rooms are always good (for some reason I was in room 221 which is specialist for disabled people - with alarm cords and a wet room instead of a bath) and this was no different. Breakfast was typical PI - as much as you can eat for £8.25 - If you just want a full English you could probably get it for half the price at the Toby next door, but they don't do poached eggs (at least I don't think they do) - the staff here all had smiles and were keen to help - even the off-duty breakfast staff who were still there when I arrived early.
I will stay here again rather than the sister PI at Deer Park.

Room Tip: Room 221 specialises for wheelchair users with a low bed and a wet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elli.b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013


Do not book breakfast dissapointing for the money rooms fine and nice staff toby carvery good value they do a much cheaper breakfadt at weekends handy position for visiiting designer outlet centre just up the road rooms nice very clean

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I used to stay at the Prem Inn Livingston at Dear park when on business in the area. I accidently discovered Premier Inn Bathgate, it's just 5 minutes away from the other one but i never knew!
This is a fantastic hotel,every time i visit it appears to be busier and busier with customers..a great sign.
The staff are friendly, well trained, the rooms very good. Carvery next door has decent food but very poor customer service. Another case of staff that do not care about customers,so much so i would not go back. It is a pity as it could be such a great place
This however does not take away the fact that Premier Inn Bathgate is one of the best around.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ModStu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

had a two night stay for a wedding .breakfast excellent. rooms on small side but friendly staff made stay ok for the two nights.plenty of parking available at no cost. staff could not do enough at breakfast far better than the pub next door which advertise cheaper but then have a few add ons which mount up

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b1gjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for £19 to break up a longer journey. Perfect stop. Easy hassle free
Booking and checking in

Friendly staff at the hotel, bar staff not so cheery, but we did arrive just as last orders was sounded, so can let them off.

Really tidy and clean room, just what was needed.

Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoringMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I have just enjoyed 3 nights in this hotel. We came up to visit family, and were looking for a local hotel that offered reasonable quality. We have both stayed in Premier Inns previously, so we knew what to expect of the rooms facilities etc. We booked early so only paid £30 per night for the room. We weren't expecting too much, but we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, it's cleanliness, the brightness and the outlook of the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We arrived slightly early but they did everything they could to allow us to check in. My only negative comment is about the location in that it is slightly out of town. The location didn't affect us much as we had the car and were travelling around each day to visit relatives. It might not be so good for those who want to head to a local and grab a pint in Bathgate. That wouldn't be so easy as the hotel is out of town on edge of motorway. This has been another very good experience of using Premier Inns, and I expect we will use them more often in the future. As they say you get what you pay for, but on this occasion we actually got more for our money than we expected. All the staff in this Premier Inn were good but the lady on reception was fantastic. We didn't eat in the hotel or in the Cavery next door so can't comment on these facilities but at least you have an option if heading into town is too much of a pain. Overall this was an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Book early to get best price. Not many doubles in this hotel most are tripple or bigger. I think our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathgate
1 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
274 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
67 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
569 reviews
3.9 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel

Address: Starlaw Road | Bathgate Farm Steadings, Bathgate EH47 7BW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Bathgate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) hotel is located within easy reach of the M8 motorway, only 25 minutes from the centre of Edinburgh, 30 minutes to the centre of Glasgow, 10 minutes to the centre of Livingston and 20 minutes to Edinburgh International Airport. It's perfect for both business and leisure guests. For business the hotel is near to Houston Industrial Estate, Fairway Business Park and Kirkton Campus. Local attractions include shopping at the Centre Designer outlet, Beecraigs Country Park and Linlithgow Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Bathgate
Holiday Inn Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing