We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we could need for £29 a night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayedi here this weekend for a trip with my friend and her hubby (they stayed at Premier Inn, Deer Park- they had no more £29 rooms) to shop, have a meal & go to a comedy show.
Ideal location for us, when we went to Edinburgh city centre we used the park and ride at Hermiston Gate good option if you don't want hassle and cost of parking in the city centre.
On arrival at the hotel we received a very warm, friendly welcome, asked if we had stayed at Premier Inn before & if we had stayed at that particular hotel, we use Premier Inn all the time but it was our 1st stay there.
Room, clean, bathroom also clean, everything you need for a stay away, just remember the toiletries!
On check out asked if we had enjoyed our stay and also wished a safe journey home after an enjoyable day!
We'll be back!

Room Tip: If you forget toiletries they sell a pack of essential items
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasaliDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 710 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while attending a wedding nearby. We had booked into a nearby hotel but after reading the reviews I cancelled and booked the premier inn so glad we did. The rooms were very clean and very quiet. Stephane on reception and the other lady on the ( sat 13th oct) are a credit to this premier inn. Very helpful and friendly. Can also recommend the breakfast in the premier inn. Was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pebbles_Pebbles2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The price is average, the room was a bit bigger than average. There was no hotel bar, the restaurant looked nice but too pricey. There's a pub/restaurant right next door that was more affordable that the staff recommended. It was pretty far from anything as far as walking, but only a 6 quid cab ride from Bathgate. A friend booked well in advance and payed half as much as we did.

Room Tip: our room was on the main floor at the back of the building, and were pleasantly surprised to wake up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meaghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while we attended a weddng at the Vu in bathgate. Service Etc was great and would def go back and stay there of I was in the area. Rooms were clean and the extra pillows were great! Nice and cool also, not too hot!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here to attend a wedding at The Vu. If you need a hotel in the area don't hesitate, book now. The staff were fantastic from start to finish, could do enough for you.
The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was brilliant. A special mention must go to a lady called Teresa, who's service was exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Bathgate isn't the most beautiful of Scottish towns, however it's proximity to Edinburgh and the hotel's proximity to the motorway make it a good choice for sightseeing in Edinburgh. Rooms comfortable and very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast cooked to order, ate at Gianinos in the evening in Broxburn rather than eating in Bathgate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Premier Inn at Livingstone Bathgate I found to be one of the best, myself and my husband were booked in for two nights as we were attending a wedding nearby, we found our accomodation to be of a very high standard, could not fault the staff for the friendliness and helpfulness they showed us while there, the rooms were extremely clean and the bed was so comfortable I wished I could take it home with me, the breakfast and dinners we had were value for money couldn't fault theis Premier in any way, recommend to anyone looking for a guaranteed good stay away from home.

Room Tip: I spoke to others who we were with and there rooms were all the exact same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathgate
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
267 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
552 reviews
2.8 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
61 reviews
3.9 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel

Address: Starlaw Road | Bathgate Farm Steadings, Bathgate EH47 7BW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Bathgate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Price Range: $59 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) hotel is located within easy reach of the M8 motorway, only 25 minutes from the centre of Edinburgh, 30 minutes to the centre of Glasgow, 10 minutes to the centre of Livingston and 20 minutes to Edinburgh International Airport. It's perfect for both business and leisure guests. For business the hotel is near to Houston Industrial Estate, Fairway Business Park and Kirkton Campus. Local attractions include shopping at the Centre Designer outlet, Beecraigs Country Park and Linlithgow Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Bathgate
Holiday Inn Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing