We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

stayed here overnight to attend a wedding at the Vu - £8 in a taxi .
spotlessy clean and well presented
very friendly , helpful and efficient staff throughout the hotel
comfortable rooms , great breakfast
would stay again without a doubt

Room Tip: room 224 overlooks the entrance and car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazscotland-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 710 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here whilst working in Edinburgh, found the immaculately clean and well presented. Bedroom up to usual premier inn standard - very comfy. The staff at this hotel are of an exceptional standard. We had a very warm welcome from the girls at reception- nothing was too much trouble. The bar / restaurant next door, was also welcoming - food 1st class

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a few days to attend a wedding. The hotel is immaculately clean and well presented. Bedroom up to usual premier inn standard - very comfy. The staff at this hotel are of an exceptional standard. We had a very warm welcome at reception- nothing was too much trouble. Everyone we met was genuinely friendly. The breakfast staff were wonderful and the standard of food was excellent. We have stayed at more expensive hotels but this was far superior. We would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Staffed by the most friendly people in any hotel I've ever stayed in. Have stayed there before & will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel was great and the price could not be beat. It's a bit out of the way, but well worth it. The hotel does not have A/C and it was hot when we were there, but this is not the norm and the hotel did everything they could to help cool the rooms down.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn, Bathgate, on business in May 2012. Room was what you would expect from a Premier Inn - at least you know what you are getting. It was clean and had a good nights sleep. Ate evening meal at the pub next door which was a carvery both good value and excellent food. Breakfast was served in the hotel and was very good value for money with good service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This was my fourth stay at this hotel - it's clean, functional and convenient for Edinburgh (especially Ingliston and the airport). I got a fixed price cheap deal for one night - sadly not repeated for my 2nd night stay so I went elsewhere. I've never experienced breakfast here as it starts too late and there's no alternative - not even a shop nearby to buy a sandwich so you need to remember to stock up the night before if like me you were on a business trip or "eventing" in Ingliston. There's a Toby next door which offers standard carvery meals at a rasonable price.

Despite it's limitations - it's a good value convenient venue if you can watch for the offers!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are quieter as the M8 runs parallel at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathgate
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
267 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
552 reviews
2.8 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
61 reviews
3.9 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel

Address: Starlaw Road | Bathgate Farm Steadings, Bathgate EH47 7BW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Bathgate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Price Range: $59 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) hotel is located within easy reach of the M8 motorway, only 25 minutes from the centre of Edinburgh, 30 minutes to the centre of Glasgow, 10 minutes to the centre of Livingston and 20 minutes to Edinburgh International Airport. It's perfect for both business and leisure guests. For business the hotel is near to Houston Industrial Estate, Fairway Business Park and Kirkton Campus. Local attractions include shopping at the Centre Designer outlet, Beecraigs Country Park and Linlithgow Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Bathgate
Holiday Inn Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing