We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B and people!”
Review of Springrove House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bathgate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Springrove House
Ranked #1 of 7 Bathgate B&B and Inns
1 review
“Wonderful B&B and people!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My family and I would highly recommend this lovely B&B. It's in a great location for travelling to Edinburgh, Glasgow and other surrounding areas. Bathgate also has a lot to offer. Louise and Martin are lovely and will do anything for you. Nothing is too much trouble. The full Scottish/continental breakfast is delicious. We have stayed here three times now and are looking forward to our fourth stay in September.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fandaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
10
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

It's not the spacious and comfortable rooms, nor the scrumptious full-Scottish breakfast on offer that makes this one of the best Bed & Breakfast's I've ever stayed in.
It's the owners!
Martin and Louise have a laid-back friendly way with their guests which make staying at the Springrove House an absolute joy.
Special B&B.- Special couple.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I just wanted to recommend this guest house to anyone travelling to the Edinburgh area, even before we arrived Louise was more than helpful and when we did arrive the welcome we recieved was not that of strangers or guests but of old friends returning. Nothing was too much trouble , tha accomodation was fantastic and I would not hesitate to stay there again. Thank you Louise and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

stayed here for two nights midweek, the welcome was warm and friendly, nice comfortable bedroom with en-suite. Felt more like a farmhouse B and B with a large room where you had your breakfast. Breakfast was hearty with more than enough to eat. The owners ran us to the train station a couple of times which saved us a taxi fare ( the train station is about a 10-15 minute walk away). If your looking for a place to stay for visits to Edinburgh or Glasgow, it is an excellent option.Thank you Louise, Caroline and Martin :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherryferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathgate
0.6 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
256 reviews
3.5 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
45 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
287 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
517 reviews
0.9 mi away
Balbairdie Hotel
Balbairdie Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bathgate
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springrove House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springrove House

Property: Springrove House
Address: Springrove House Edinburgh Road, Bathgate EH48 1ES, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Bathgate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bathgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springrove House is located in Bathgate, West Lothian. A small market town, Bathgate has the distinct advantage of being centrally located between both Edinburgh and Glasgow. The Scottish Borders and Stirling, the Gateway to the Highlands, are accessible within a 30/40 minute drive. We are an ideal base for a Scottish sight-seeing holiday or a business trip. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Springrove House Bathgate, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing