We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain buffet”
Review of K2 - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
K2
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Bargain buffet”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

How many places can you go to eat where you have unlimited buffet starters (about 8-10 to choose from), unlimited poppadoms, unlimited main courses (usually a choice of around 12 curries of varying strength, up to madras), and a bowl of great naan, where it is all refreshed before you go up so its piping hot, have a couple of beers and a couple of glasses of wine and still get change from £30? Nowhere you say? Then get over to K2 as every time Mrs S and I have been, we've had great food at a seriously great price, with good, friendly service - often our go-to restaurant for a nice curry on a Friday night.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CraigS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    24
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food and friendly Staff”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The buffet has a very good selection of starters and mains, which are all good quality food. The service is very good,Plus the staff are an asset to the management. The A la Carte menu is also a great selection of well priced food

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmw39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“the dogs do da,s buffet”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

wow great value for the food ,all you can eat well 10 trips up lol . nice service with a smile ,.went with french co-worker and he loved it as curry in france is just hard to find , drinks a bit steep but overall good value .

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mrminxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST LOTHIAN
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My family and i have been going to the K2 for a few years now. The buffet has a very good selection of starters and mains, which are all good quality food. The service is very good, the staff will bend over backwards to make sure you are happy with your meal, anything your are not happy with is dealt with promptly. I have ate in a lot of Indian restaurants over the years and the K2 is by far the best. No hesitation in recommending, good value for money.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JULIETATK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great Indian restaurant.”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

My partner and I ate at K2 with friends in late December. It was a bit quiet that night but I'd attribute that to the fact that it was just after Christmas - and also I'd guess a lot of people hadn't heard that it had just re-opened after a kitchen fire a couple of months earlier.

We have eaten in K2 many times over the last few years and have always enjoyed it. The food is consistently good and the service is unwaveringly attentive in our experience.

We tend to favour the a la carte menu rather than the buffet - just because there's more choice.

The pooris is worth a try - but it's very fillling for a starter so it's maybe not for diners with small apetites!

Welcome back, K2. We've missed you.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K2 also viewed

Bathgate, West Lothian
 
Bathgate, West Lothian
Bathgate, West Lothian
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing