We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good lunch business meet.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #10 of 100 Restaurants in Livingston
Price range: $43 - $43
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scotland
Level Contributor
361 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good lunch business meet.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Out for lunch with a business colleague following a meeting. Arriving mid afternoon the restaurant was very busy and we asked for somewhere quieter, with the school summer holidays lots of kids. We were accommodated with a table round the back and meant we could continue chatting without distractions. Two salads, sides, wine and soft drinks and we had a pleasant relaxed lunch and good food. Served by a Geordie waitress who made our visit so thanks. Visited 17/07/14

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evievi123139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    81
    41
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I visited pizza express with two friends for a catch up. As usual the service and food were excellent. The variety of pizzas is great and not just the usual run if the mill stuff you get in other pizza restaurants. The option of having the small puddings and a coffee is also great as I cannot stomach a large pudding after a pizza. I am a massive fan of pizza express and impressed as usual on my latest visit.

Helpful?
Thank 77Minx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Family dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Last minute decision to head to local Pizza Express, friendly and efficient service. The prosecco and elderflower special was lovely. Food was served promptly and all 5 of us enjoyed our choices. For a pay day Saturday the restaurant was not as busy as I would have expected but the atmosphere was still good. Once we had finished eating it was hard it find any one so we could pay the bill, only a mild frustration to an otherwise great night .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroleannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dull Saturday Night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I used to visit this restaurant often but hadn't been for a while. The staff were as friendly as usual and the food as good as ever but it was very quiet for a Saturday night. Perhaps it because there are so many offers on other nights of the week that people are now avoiding the weekend.

Anyway it's a bit of a shame there is so little atmosphere and I think the restaurant could do something to improve it like bring back the pianist they used to have or some other nice, live music.

Helpful?
1 Thank 459shirleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I work across the road from McArthur Glen and regularly visit most Wednesdays. We also tend to download a discount code for other days which is great.

The staff are a credit to the restaurant and very friendly and converse well with customers. The majority of times we both order the dough balls and the bosco salad both of which are divine!!! I have had the same dishes in the Braehead and sauchiehall st branches and the standard of food is nowhere near as good!

Given it is a chain, the food is beautiful and there are several choices on the menu

Thanks



Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo2754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Livingston, West Lothian
 
Livingston, West Lothian
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing