We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEDDING DAY”

Deer Park Golf and Country Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A place where members and guests are all welcomed in a relaxing and friendly environment. Comprising of an 18 hole championship golf course, a fantastic restaurant, Tenpin Bowling, relaxing spa and excellent gym facilities.
Kirknewton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“WEDDING DAY”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Natasha was my daughters co-ordinator and gave a fantastic service that we received leading up to and on her wedding day.
On the lead up to the wedding it was made clear to her that nothing was too much trouble and that she only had to ask if she needed anything.
On the day itself she could not have asked for more from the staff and the venue. During the meal and all the way through to the evening reception, the staff at deer park ensured that everything was just as she had requested it.
Everything was beautifully presented and the food piping hot. The very reasonably priced drinks also meant that our guests were able to enjoy themselves without worrying about the impact on their pockets.
We really can't thank you enough and rest of the staff and would highly recommend to anyone thinking of having their special day at deer park.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank figradon9203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    30
    10
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dont eat here”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The trouble with this place is it cannot make up its mind what it is doing.
on one hand it tries to market itself as a restaurant, but the food is all fast and awful.
Secondly, on occasions it is over run with unruly children and Mums drinking awful coffee
keep away

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bowling”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have been to the bowling here twice, the first time the girl behind the counter was awful, and was more interesting in flirting with the under age drunk locals than dealing with us properly. We weren't given a reason for not being able to take part in one of their special offers, then we were given the wrong lane number. No apology given when I went back to find out what lane we should have been on. The second visit had a very pleasant girl on the counter, but this time it was the bar staff that couldn't care less about customer service. It's a shame that the management feel poor customer service is acceptable. I won't be saddened to see the place shut down despite the decent lanes here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rcarson1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab Wedding 11th May 2013 , couldn't have been better !!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Held our wedding here on the 11-05-13 ,Everyone had an excellent Day Staff were great !Couldn't have asked Nina our wedding coordinator for a better planned day everything ran smoothly ,Food was excellent Defiantly gave us a day to remember. Thank you x

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“10 Pin”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I don't play golf - but the 10 pin is great fun. Good grub to accompany the game as well. A fairly cheap evening out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JamesDeans86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deer Park Golf and Country Club also viewed

 
Livingston, West Lothian
 

Been to Deer Park Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing