We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy accessibility for sightseeing/ attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Easy accessibility for sightseeing/ attractions”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

The hotel was situated on a good network to visit attractions in Edinburgh, Stirling, Falkirk, Perth, and Glasgow. We previously stayed here before and had no issues. The cooked breakfast used to be buffet style and now cooked to order. There was enough variety to suit most people, it can be seen as expensive at £8.75 a head but kids ate free which we did not begrudge this. We had one evening meal in the restaurant during our stay (3 nights). The food was excellent but the service was slow at times. Overall we had a relaxing evening in the restaurant.

The reception staff were very helpful and nothing was too trouble for them.

We had a fire alarm go off one of the the morning where everyone was evacuated. We could only see one fire marshall doing a head count with his clipboard checking guests? Whilst watching him, he did not approach everyone to check them of off including us! There was 7 of us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomandli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    186
    71
    15
    8
See reviews for
172
177
14
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Very nice staff, very clean room. Great time. Breakfast is very nice and the bar area is a great place to hang out. A very nice place to stay when traveling through the area.

Will stay there again when in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We had a good stay at this Premier Inn. The staff at reception were really helpful and the rooms our party used were fine. The only blemish was the restaurant where the service was hopeless. After waiting almost an hour to be served dinner, we decided that meals for the rest of our stay including breakfast, would be taken at the nearby shopping centre where there was limitless choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 338deAshton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear 338deAshton,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on your recent stay with us. It's lovely to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found our team here to be friendly.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you had in the restaurant. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly via email pitl.livingstonem8j3@whitbread.com should you wish to discuss this further. In the meantime I will speak to the restaurant General Manager to ensure we resolve any problems for future guests.

Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting family nearby but also a good base for seeing Edinburgh with good train links and park and ride nearby. The hotel is pretty standard with the usual Premier Inn comfortable bed and pillows and good nights sleep guarantee. The room was clean and well equipped and quiet. There was plenty of free parking available.

I have only 2 small complaints. Firstly they do not have any rooms with a walk in shower, I am not disabled but struggle to climb into a bath. In a fairly modern hotel I find this surprising. Secondly the breakfast was expensive and poor quality. The coffee was lukewarm, there was a very poor selection of fresh fruit and pastries and the croissants were dry and hard. After the first morning we went to the cafe at Dobbies garden centre (second exit from the roundabout and follow the signs, open from 9am). It was bright and pleasant, cheaper, offered a good selection of food and the coffee was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the M* if you like to keep the window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Diane B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you had an enjoyable stay visiting family and found our hotel to be clean and a great base for you. For any future stays, our customer contact centre has information regarding the facilities available in each hotel and will be able to advise you of wich hotels have Wet Rooms available.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you had at breakfas during your stay. Please do note hesitate to contact me firectly via email pitl.livingstonem8j3@whitbread.com should you wish to discuss this further. In the meantime I will speak to the restaurant General Manager to ensure we resolve any problems for future guests.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Could not get in to our usual hotel, so this was the nearest we could get a room. Hotel was much better than expected, good breakfast & friendly staff. Worth getting a cab to one of the local towns for a better selection of restaurants

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sapeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a great place to stay away from the buzz of the noisy city. You are only about 16 miles from city but you can opt to hop on the train which is right at your door here. Being a bit out of town too means the prices are not quite as high as in the city. As always with PremInn you get your clean room and friendly staff, just as you would expect.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakeal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed here for a week for the Royal Highland show on business, normal standard for Premier Inn and had no issues. Great pub/restaurant located next door.

Normal style room and cleaned every day

Will be back next year!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
2.2 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
522 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
292 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
8.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
6.5 mi away
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Address: Deer Park Avenue | Deer Park, Livingston EH54 8AD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Livingston's buzzing town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (m8/j3) Hotel Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing