We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good Premier Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another good Premier Inn.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My partner & I have had a couple of stays at this Premier Inn while visiting friends in Livingston. We have been very impressed by the standard of accommodation & the service from the staff. On our first visit the heating in the room was not working properly, leaving us feeling quite uncomfortable, but when we went to reception about this we were given another room very quickly. The food in the adjacent Beefeater restaurant was good at breakfast & in the evening. The cooked breakfast is cooked to order rather than cooked & then left on a heated buffet which is better than the service I have had in some 4 star hotels. We paid for a meal deal on one of our visits & thought it was great value for money. This us a place we will happily return to if the need arises.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmystockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear jmystckton,

Thank you for leaving us your thoughts on your stays with us here at Premier Inn. I'm pleased to read that whenever you have had an issue the team here have managed to reposlve this for you quickly. The team work hard to ensure our guests feel at home when they stay wit us and will be delighted and your positive review.

Thanks again.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    188
    72
    17
    9
See reviews for
173
178
14
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and had all the facilities we needed. The staff were walm and welcoming. The king sized bed was very comfy. However one of the children's beds was hard. The restaurant next door served super food. We would return again.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Katie J,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us. I will pass on your comments regarding the team to them, they will be delighted. Please accept my apologis for one your beds being uncomfortable, please contact me via email on pitl.livingstonem8j3@whitbread.com should you wish to discuss this further.

Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

during my stay i was offered money back guarantee, which was very helpful as we did not have good sleep. the good thing was the location and the worst thing was no telephones in the rooms. the rooms were fairly cleans

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahir74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Tahir74,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that you did not sleep well, and I am pleased to hear that you used our Good Night Guarantee. Our location makes us very convenient for travel to both Edinburgh and Glasgow and to all of the attractions in the area. Although we do not have telephones in our rooms our contact number is readily available in each bedroom and our reception team are available 24 hours should you need any assistance.

Thank you once again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

the Livingston PI exceeded our expectations on pre arrival admin, staff welcome, staff help on late evening food sourcing, help with internet / wifi, the room was comfortable, could quite get temperature right, the temp control not easy to sort out, comfort and staff attention good, the beefeater restaurant also good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickpullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Rickpullan,

I'm pleased to read that the team here have made you feel welcome and were able to assist you during your stay. They are all very passionate about providing every guest with a great experience and will be reall pleased to read your comments. Please accept my apologies for the trouble you had with the heating controls in your room, I hope the team were also able to assist you with this.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Just had a great stay at this premier inn. Lovely, friendly staff on reception. Fantastic value and location is ideal for both trips into Edinburgh and Glasgow. Meals in the beefeater adjoining were beyond my expectations. Both breakfast and dinner were lovely. Staff again were great. Will definitely return

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoeETC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear ZoeETC,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. I'm pleased that you had a great stay with us and found us to be good value for money. I will ensure your comments about the restaurant are passed on.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have stayed here on a few occasions and never had a problem. The room was clean, spacious, good sized bathroom, tea/coffee making facilities, quiet and extremely pleasant welcoming staff on reception. However when we went for a meal in the evening we waited an hour for our starter to arrive. They did say after the meal that they had had a large party in, but it would have been better if they had pre-warned us instead of keeping us waiting. Plus they should have had enough staff on in the kitchen to cover that. The same happened at breakfast, we waited quite a while. There were only 2 or 3 staff on (extremely efficient), but it appeared the wait was from the kitchen. Having said that, the food was excellent, no complaints at all with that. And we shall go again - it won't put us off. Maybe the management might take note.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Barbara G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the wait you had in the restaurant both in the evening and at breakfast time. I will ensure your comments are passed on to the restaurant management team.

It's great to hear that you found your room to be clean and spacious, our housekeeping department will be delighted.

Thank you once again for leaving us your review. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The room was excellent, it looked extremely fresh and new. No complaints of any kind. Choice of pillows, comfortable bed, good sound insulation. The staff was very welcoming and helpful and explained clearly how everything worked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dominiquer838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Dominique R,

Thank you very much for leaving us your review of your recent stay with us. It's always good to read feedback from our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and noticed our choice of pillow that we now provide within Premier Inn. We now provide a choice of pillow in all of our rooms as we want to make sure every guest has a great night's sleep.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
2.2 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
532 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#1 of 4 in Livingston
294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
8.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
6.5 mi away
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Address: Deer Park Avenue | Deer Park, Livingston EH54 8AD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Livingston's buzzing town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (m8/j3) Hotel Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing