We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Hobart
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good hotel and great staff”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in late September, the room and hotel were very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We used the park and ride into Edinburh both days and it was easy to get there fro the hotel, we were given good printed directions from the reception staff. We always had to ask for extra coffee and milk at every Premier Inn, but it was never a problem, theres only the standard 2 of each coffee and tea and 4 milk, ok if you only wanted the one drink, but I needed at least 3 of the milks in any drink. There was plenty of off street parking, but could get quite busy of a night with restaurant patrons. I would stay here again if we were back in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    187
    71
    16
    8
See reviews for
172
177
14
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Booked for two nights with family for a shopping trip. The receptionist was very welcoming and pleasant. The rooms were very clean with plenty of tea coffee etc and plenty spare pillows. Excellent value for the price we paid. We will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Room 36 was good coz far away from reception and noise free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jugalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Stunning Highlands
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,267 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The room was absolutely spotless and very comfortable. In fact it was perfect for an overnight stay and fantastic value for money. What made it the best stay at Premier Inn yet was the friendly welcome from the receptionist as well as the cheery smile and greeting everytime you walked past the reception area. So if the Premier Inn has an employee of the month then Lynn (without an e :-) ) would get my vote......a friendly Scottish welcome at it's very best.
The hotel is also easy to find and very convenient if wanting to explore the nearby area as well as Edinburgh, we will without question use this Premier Inn the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank goanjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Booked for one night. Only cost £19.00.
On arrival staff were VERY friendly & helpful.
Receptionist noticed my wife was using a crutch and, without any prompting, immediately moved us from a second floor room to a much closer ground floor room.
Rooms are clean and tidy.
Request for extra tea, coffee and milk was met with a smile and half a dozen of each.
Cannot fault the place.
Out at 6:00am, before breakfast starts but was offered a croissant and coffee if required.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bazwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Myself & my Partner stayed here last month, although the room was good value & certainly very clean & a great Location I just found the personal touch missing even although it's just a budget chain hotel it shouldn't matter, Our check out time was 12noon, bang on 12 housekeeping barged into the room & told us it was time to get out, I was a bit surpised but we left a few minutes later anyway, when we mentioned this to the woman on reception she was totally uninterested & just said cheekily , well you knew the check out time didn't you? Not really a good impression, I feel as though they offer good rates but don't dare complain to us, don't think I'll be back.

Room Tip: Go to the Travellodge instead !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyboy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn we always try to give our customers a comfortable and friendly stay, and I apologise if you have felt let down by our brand, and by the lack perhaps of a few homely details.

We really value your feedback, as it allows us to improve our standards and make our hotel experience more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Rooms are very clean & Modern, however, Staff really need to go on a customer service course & get all the facts of a situation before the ask..sorry ,,.TELL ...Guests to leave , Duty Manager Julie was particularly nasty, I already submitted a review giving my accurate impression of the place & it was removed, was contacted by Premier Inn & advised that they would investigage, still no explanation, even asking for e-mails to be forwarded to Patrick Dempsey have fallen on deaf ears so I really hope he reads this !!!

Room Tip: I would never recommend Premier Inn ever !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank katiesmartprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Really cheap place to stay at £24 a night for both of us. Close to Edinburgh, about 30 minute drive away.
Place is clean, warm and staff very welcoming.
Breakfasts were hearty and the evening meals very tasty.
Overall we cannot fault this place and would return.
Livingston has a fab shopping centre too with all the well known shops.
Great break away

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slincalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
2.2 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
524 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
292 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
8.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
6.5 mi away
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Address: Deer Park Avenue | Deer Park, Livingston EH54 8AD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Livingston's buzzing town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (m8/j3) Hotel Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing