We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Customer Service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Myself & my Partner stayed here last month, although the room was good value & certainly very clean & a great Location I just found the personal touch missing even although it's just a budget chain hotel it shouldn't matter, Our check out time was 12noon, bang on 12 housekeeping barged into the room & told us it was time to get out, I was a bit surpised but we left a few minutes later anyway, when we mentioned this to the woman on reception she was totally uninterested & just said cheekily , well you knew the check out time didn't you? Not really a good impression, I feel as though they offer good rates but don't dare complain to us, don't think I'll be back.

Room Tip: Go to the Travellodge instead !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyboy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn we always try to give our customers a comfortable and friendly stay, and I apologise if you have felt let down by our brand, and by the lack perhaps of a few homely details.

We really value your feedback, as it allows us to improve our standards and make our hotel experience more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    187
    71
    16
    8
See reviews for
172
177
14
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Rooms are very clean & Modern, however, Staff really need to go on a customer service course & get all the facts of a situation before the ask..sorry ,,.TELL ...Guests to leave , Duty Manager Julie was particularly nasty, I already submitted a review giving my accurate impression of the place & it was removed, was contacted by Premier Inn & advised that they would investigage, still no explanation, even asking for e-mails to be forwarded to Patrick Dempsey have fallen on deaf ears so I really hope he reads this !!!

Room Tip: I would never recommend Premier Inn ever !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank katiesmartprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Really cheap place to stay at £24 a night for both of us. Close to Edinburgh, about 30 minute drive away.
Place is clean, warm and staff very welcoming.
Breakfasts were hearty and the evening meals very tasty.
Overall we cannot fault this place and would return.
Livingston has a fab shopping centre too with all the well known shops.
Great break away

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slincalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were really happy with our stay here. We booked because of the cheap price on special offer and wanting somewhere close to the Edinburgh airport, and to be honest were expecting a bit of a rough stay. But from the extra friendly welcome we received, to the clean and comfy room, everything was easy and all we needed for an overnight stay. Also only about 10 min from the airport. We didn't eat here so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate_ozpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our first time in a Premier Inn proved to be a real eye opener, easy parking, great welcome, clean and fresh rooms and a pub restaurant to boot, and all at a reasonable price what more would one want! We arrived quite late after covering 280 miles from Lincolnshire so we were tired and hungary so after a warm welcome from reception and a wash and brush up we went down to the Beefeater restaurant and had a nice meal and a drink before retiring to the comfy well appointed room for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at the Livingston premier Inn. Although around 15mins from edinburgh near to junction 3 on the M8, it is well worth staying here for the cheaper price. Very friendly service both in the hotel and in the attached Beefeater. I was so impressed that I even left a tip for breakfast which I have never done before. The bedroom and ensuite had the usual minimal furniture, but was clean and modern. I was impressed with the value, quality and range of the breakfast and evening meal items. The burger was excellent and porridge was the best I have ever tasted, even better than my own.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alecsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I went to this premier inn with my wife and 3 year old as we were travelling up to St Andrews and this was an ideal stopping point. The premier inn itself was superb from start to finish - the parking easy, the reception staff friendly and helpful in every way, the rooms were clean and bright, the bed worthy of a top quality hotel, free wi-fi for 30 minutes and only 3 pounds for 24 hours thereafter - quite simply great. As suggested in my title this premier inn could teach the pretentious hotels a thing or two - simple rooms with quality service at budget cost of £29.00 as i booked this deal well in advance, the beefeater restaurant attached has a great selection of meals and deals also, caters well for children and the breakfast the next day we equally enjoyed, i cannot fault this place, the 2nd time we have stayed and look forwrad to my next trip up north. well done all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whites14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
2.2 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
524 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
292 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
8.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
6.5 mi away
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Address: Deer Park Avenue | Deer Park, Livingston EH54 8AD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Livingston's buzzing town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (m8/j3) Hotel Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing