We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best restaurant ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terrace Restaurant

Terrace Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 99 Restaurants in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Terrace Restaurant can be found on the campus of West Lothian College, which is used for training chefs and food service students who will then take up places of employment in a wide variety of eateries across Scotland and further afield . The college would like to thank our customers for the tremendous support they have given us over many years. The Terrace Restaurant will open for lunches on 10th Oct 2016,Dinners are available from 8th Sept 2016 . Thanks for viewing our restaurant look forward to welcoming to Terrace.
livingston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best restaurant ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went to the terrace restaurant for the first time on thursday evening 3 october and cannot rate it highly enough. The food is excellent as well as the staff we have already booked for our second visit and cannot wait to return. I would rate this restaurant number one for the whole of West Lothian not just Livingston.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    21
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had our third trip to the Terrace last week. Food was fab and service was outstanding. At just £15 for a 6 course outstanding meal it is really is a must.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gills08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great night out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have just returned from an evening out to The Terrace and we cannot rate it highly enough. Even though it had great past reviews on Tripadvisor, I was a little apprehensive as it was not something we had tried before. Firstly, it looks like a normal restaurant and you are treated as if in a restaurant (in fact better). The students are monitored closely by their tutor Andrea, who does a great job over seeing them all. All students are eager to please and are lovely. We were served by Becky who was great. The food was brilliant, Kir royal and canapes, starters, main and dessert, followed by coffee and petit fours all for £15. The place is great, the food is great, the people are lovely so give it a try and im sure you will be as impressed as we were.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times the food is good quality and very tasty. Would defo recommend it to anyone. It may not be everyone's choice but there is more than one thing on menu. Please try

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Having been a student here previously, I have been back several times and have never been disappointed! Always a nice varied menus that the young learning chefs have prepared and always very tasty, nice little restaurant and very good value for money.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaCapitals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Restaurant also viewed

Livingston, West Lothian
Livingston, West Lothian
 
Livingston, West Lothian
 
Livingston, West Lothian
Livingston, West Lothian
 

Been to Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing