We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and repetitive”

Funtastic Fantasy Golf
Ranked #3 of 6 Fun & Games in Livingston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 18 Holes of glow in the dark golf split between 2 9 hole courses.1 Course is a underwater and atlantis themed 9 holes and 2nd course is dinosaur and jungle themed 9 holes.The courses have been designed with wheelchair accessability in mind and buggies can also be taken around.We also have a cafe with selection of snacks and drinks.Party packages also available.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive and repetitive”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

For a family I would imagine this place would be very costly for something that lasts maximum of a hour.

Nothing like what USA has and for adults feels very repetitive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank willaim1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokesman_12, Manager at Funtastic Fantasy Golf, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hi so sorry you found it expensive and repetitive.
We are the cheapest on door priced mini golf
In Scotland,the fact we also allow you to go
Around courses as often as you like also makes
It more value for money.our courses were designed
Manufactured and installed by the no 1 glow
In the dark mini golf builder in the world ,office
In Miami.the courses were designed with disabled
Access in mind and does reduce some aspects
Of playability , however they are quite diverse and
Challenging for the majority of our customers.
Thank you for your comments .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    28
    10
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great way to spend an hour or two”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Visited on a Sunday afternoon with my partner and my sister, her husband and their 8-year old daughter. It should have been just under £30 for all of us but we paid only £17.50 for all of us to do 18 holes due to an offer (note: if you pay for 18 holes, then you are free to go round as many times as you want!). The place is easy to find and offers free parking and we all had a great time so will definitely be back. In fact, we had such a great time that I would have given an 'excellent' rating if it weren't for the place being so cold. My tip would be to dress for the outdoors! Despite this though, I would definitely recommend a trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fun and Cool”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

From the outside it looks unimpressive. You can only pay by cash. There is plenty parking. Inside it looks brilliant. My 6 year old and 11 year old loved it. It's in good order, clean and all well kept. It's all under uv light and looks brilliant. The down side is there is no heating so we were in played our game and left sharpish. The place was colder than a freezer. if it was warmer we would probably have played pool or something there. I'll def go again but probably wear gloves and a fur coat.

Helpful?
Thank simon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

A great little place that we visited while on holiday in Scotland. We stopped off in Livingston and popped in here after reading the reviews on trip adviser. It was great and reasonably priced. The kids (age 8 & 5) thoroughly enjoyed this unusual round of crazy golf. The man on the desk was very friendly and welcoming and the two nine -hole courses were immaculately kept. We didn't sample the cafe so can't comment on this. The only negative is how cold the place is. Even the kids commented on how cold they were. If it had been a little warmer we'd definitely have stayed longer. Overall though this place is a hidden little gem. It looks a little off -putting from the outside but well worth the visit once you get inside.

Helpful?
Thank Helencg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab day out for all family”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

My grandsons had their birthday party there today this was an excellent display of fantasy fun golf. Staff very polite . Nice genuine person dealing with us today couldn't do enough to help us. I would highly recommend this for a fun day out. A lot of thought has gone into designing this place .

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dobifarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funtastic Fantasy Golf also viewed

Livingston, West Lothian
 

Been to Funtastic Fantasy Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing