We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Belmont Apartment in Tarbert”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Belmont

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Log burning stove in living area
A view of Tarbert
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tarbert, Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ScottishJ...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Belmont Apartment in Tarbert”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely apartment in Tarbert, Harris, Belmont is ideally located close to local shops and services and while it is compact it has been extremely well put together. Well thought out for what you would need for your stay and beautifully decorated. A great launch point for South and West Harris. We had a fantastic stay while on Harris and Belmont was a great choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thanks for the great review, we really love hearing guest feedback and we are glad you enjoy your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin Y
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great find in Harris”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The flat is clean, modern and comfortable. The wood burning stove keeps the flat very cosy (sometimes too cosy). Everything you could possibly need on holiday is provided. Brilliant

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
We really appreciate such a great review, thank you Colin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
touler
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect base for our holiday in Harris”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Belmont is a beautifully equipped apartment. Everything was as described. We had no problems but Chrissie next door was very clear that she would be available to help if we had. Harris is such a beautiful place to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you for your excellent review .Glad you enjoyed your visit and would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie K
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ideally situated. Beautifully appointed with all mod cons and lovely little extra touches. Ideal for touring Harris and Lewis.
Friendly locals too!
Would highly recommend Belmont!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
We really appreciate the brilliant review and your kind comments, thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donald Du...
1 review
“Great apartment/cottage conversion in the perfect spot to explore Lewis & Harris”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Super smart conversion in a great location.
First time to Lewis & Harris but certainly won't be my last - stunning scenery everywhere you look !!!
South Harris looks like the ice age was yesterday in some places but also has the most stunning expansive beaches and epic mountains in the North of the island.
Didn't see as much of Lewis as planned (weather was a bit unkind I must admit) however did still visit the Callanish Standing Stones on the winter solstice which was a great experience in itself.
Coming back to this cosy cottage, firing up the wood burner and settling down in the evening planning the following days itinerary was a pleasure.
Owners were more than helpful throughout my stay and I certainly wouldn't hesitate to recommend renting this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thankyou for such a glowing review, really pleased you enjoyed your first visit to the island. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Harris in the future. Nicola and Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing