We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfasts”

First Fruits Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Tarbert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Nairn, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfasts”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great wee place, staff always so friendly. Great breakfast reasonably priced. Good coffee. We always visit when we are in Tarbet.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    64
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for a bacon roll waiting on the ferry!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A nice little tea room near the ferry terminal, good breakfasts and coffee. Thoroughly enjoyed our recent visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I ate here after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. We had a couple of burgers and a bowl of chips that we shared. The chips were undercooked and the burgers mediocre - the type you get in a frozen food section of a supermarket. Maybe we should have opted for the soup as this looked tasty. The was a good array of homemade cakes on display to choose from but we had lost interest by then. We were disappointed by the meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Butt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ullapool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A friendly wee cafe with great food”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a great wee café and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. we had a lunch here and the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating to us and our kids. It was so nice to have the owner specifically find out which salad and veg the kids wanted. The food was good, but it's the staff (and owner in particular who make this a really special place. Thanks so much - we'll be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The best scones of the holiday - and I had a few goes to 1st fruits delicious . Great coffee just sad that when we come back in winter they will be closed -till next summer then !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loisfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Fruits Tearoom also viewed

Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris
Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris
 
Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris
Leverburgh, Isle of Harris
 
Tarbert, Isle of Harris
Isle of Scalpay, Lewis and Harris
 

Been to First Fruits Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing