We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Foxwood On Skye
Nearby Hotels
$432
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Redwood House Hotel(Greshornish)
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadford Hotel(Broadford)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
43
9
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomsoy milkkatrinafoxwoodslandscapeskyeislandviewshousescotlandtoiletriesaccommodationwalkshosts
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 55 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Jo is helpful but unobtrusive, a warm welcome awaits, good local advice and educated perspective on the area. Comfortable, warm and superb views. Good walkers breakfast that will keep you going to mid-afternoon! Spaacious, clean and comfortable. Excellent panorama from the lounge.

Room Tip: Pets allowed as a concession, check first as Jo is considerate of other guests.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 580419Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We have been to Skye many times, but usually climbing the mountains. We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the peace and quiet, the fantastic views and surrounding countryside/sea/wildlife, all pointed out to us by Jo Fox, who is a lovely lady and very eager to help in any way she can. She provided us with detailed maps and information about the area which was very helpful.
The room was fine. Very spacious, very clean, good shower/bathroom with toiletries and fantastic views of the Cullin. The breakfast was good too, no meat but plenty of whatever else you wanted.
We would certainly come back here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosPinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Jo Fox and her daughter have a home with a view of the Black Cuillins. While we were there the weather was rather changeable but we did see the wonderful view from our bedroom. Jo provides a home from home and makes you feel very welcome. The menu for breakfast is vegetarian but as she provides vegetarian sausage and eggs we didn't miss the bacon. Jo suggested lots of things to see and do while on Skye but evening meals were a bit of a problem and there were not many restaurants close by. If you wished to drive to Portree then the options were very much better

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DoriWoodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Nice place very welcoming and friendly and helpful me and fee enjoyed our stay here very much :)

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Me and my wife visited Isle of skye in last week of April 2011. We chose to stay at Foxwood B&B for our trip to SKYE and it was a right decision. We were 5 miles off the B&B when a tyre of our car got punctured.. Jo Fox, lady owner of Foxwood B&B, helped us immensely in contacting the rental company as well as local garage (in Portree) , can thank enough to Jo for that.. Jo definitely made our trip much more pleasant by all her help and guidance to roam arond and enjoy the beautiful ISLE of SKYE..

The only minor issue is the location of this B&B is a bit far off from restaurants, hotels, shops etc.. but it's much more worth to stay here to enjoy the quiet, beautful place plus Jo's amazing hospitality... surely recommended!!!!!
- Mihir

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MihirG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews