We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The view over Staffin Bay!
Staffin Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Staffin, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“What a spot”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This is an incredible cottage for relaxing and wandering around Skye. A perfect spot on Staffin beach. We were there right after summer solstice and the midnight sun made it extra special. Very comfortable, nice kitchen. Right on the money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronaanne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid week on Skye”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had an excellent week on Skye, staying in Ewen's House in Staffin. The view from the house was stunning especially bathed in the light of the setting sun- just magical.
The house was clean, had all you would need and looked as though it had had a fresh lick of paint all over, just for us.
We enjoyed an evening walk most nights down to the beach, although sadly we never found the dinosaur footprints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Amazing stay and what a view!! Right by the beach and the Quraing in the distance.

The accomodation was clean, warm and the wifi worked.

Top class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan_and...
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable cottage in a beautiful location. Highly recommend!”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stunning views, five minute walk to a secluded beach, perfect. The cottage is clean, comfortable, and warm. We stayed for a week, and we didn't want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
So great to hear you had a lovely stay! Thank you for the review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy and clean”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have booked the cottage a number of times I find the booking agent always pleasant to deal with and very helpful.
I find the cottage quite cosy and in a great location . It.s not too far from the local shop and beach (walking distance). It contains very much all you need for day to day living , hair dryer included . The cottage is very clean and well maintained.
The only slightly negative comment I have to say is; in the winter months the views are good but in the summer when the leaves are on the trees, it spoils the views. Some sever trimming would allow me give this cottage 10 out of 10.It's such a shame because the views from the living area and main bedroom could be Stunning !
I would definitely recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: Just the trees spoiling the view
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Do K
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stunning views & comfy beds”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were very satisfied with this cottage - everything was working well, it was very clean, and we had (more or less - see below) everything we needed. The lounge was spacious, the beds were very comfortable, and the views from the lounge and patio were simply amazing. Also the location was handy - the beach and two shops plus a petrol station were nearby, and it was very easy to find.

There were only two things which travellers should bear in mind when renting this property: a) There is nearly no mobile phone reception, and if you have a bit of signal once in a while it's not enough for using the internet. b) Drying washing is a problem. The washing machine is a washer dryer combination; however, the dryer did not manage to dry our clothes, it simply heated them up slightly. Then there was a clothes rack in the utility cupboard, but we could not figure out how to use it, it kept collapsing - perhaps it was broken. So best bring some clothes line and dry your washing on the patio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the difficulties in drying washing - dryer not doing a good job and clothes rack broken (?)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and great to hear you enjoyed staying at Ewan's House. Also thanks for raising the points about the dryer and clothes horse. Without feedback from guests it can be hard to improve the services offered. We will be looking into resolving them as soon as possible.

Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing