We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic cottage in a beautiful location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Staffin, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
angelaeve...
1 review
“fantastic cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

myself and my partner visited Skye to celebrate my 30th birtday and we stayed in the Barn 22nd-29 march. I have to say I was very impressed by the Barn! the location was perfect with great sea views to the front and the quaraing to the back.The owner of the Barn, John, had lit us a peat fire so the cottage was lovely and cozy for our arrival. Throughout our stay john made us feel welcome, gave us plenty of tips on places to see and visit and also some handy shortcuts and he was always happy to stop for a chat and hear about our day. The barn was the perfect, everything id wanted and more. really didnt want to leave so I will definately be coming back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N H
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at the barn in September 2013 and had a wonderful holiday. We didn't know anything about Skye before we arrived and so bought the 'Isle of Skye 40 coast and country walks' book which had great suggestions for walks around the island. A lot of the places we went to were a drive away, but the journeys themselves were pretty. We ended the holiday with a truly lovely meal at the nearby glenview hotel (about 10 minute drive on the main road to Portree) which was a unique place which we didn't expect in rural Skye.

It was lovely to get back to the barn after weather beaten days out (the weather would go from bright sunshine to rain within seconds, but as long as you're prepared with waterproofs; it's more exhilarating than ruinous and you get to photograph no end of rainbows). There was always peat available for the burner which John kept stocked up. We would reiterate the good comments about John and Morag; they were great.

Loved the barn and loved Skye.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gaby_Wolf...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant and Quiet place for a nice retreat!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the Barn for a week during summer. Its location is superb for hikes, drives (motorbike or car) and the views from the driveway are wonderful.

The Barn itself is well-equipped, has a nice atmosphere and we would highly recommend it to other couples to visit.

The owner is full of stories and great tips when it comes to hikes! Great guy, great barn, great stay. Will certainly come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Reviewed January 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dundee
Reviewed December 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing